"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • review rating 5  Our service through VIA Appliance Repair has been top-notch. Both repairs were under warranty, so I cannot speak to the cost. First, our Maytag washer needed repaired last fall and VIA sent Sal our way. He fixed the machine within two visits. The first diagnostic visit took him no time at all, then he immediately scheduled a follow-up to replace the part. More recently, our freezer light went out and another service technician diagnosed the problem, then Sal came the following week with the part. Sal is awesome! Not only does he get you fixed up, but he is also incredibly courteous and personable. He has a lot of knowledge of what he is doing and it is clear he cares about the service he provides. VIA also keeps you informed as to when your technician is on their way. You receive a notice the night before with a window of time, then you also receive a live feed of the technician's progress, then you also get a call 20 minutes before the technician arrives. This open line of communication is excellent. I highly recommend this company, they certainly have their act together.

    thumb Nicole Kane
    1/23/2020

    review rating 5  Tanner fixed my oven door that was not closing properly. He had to come twice, had to order the part. Tanner was very efficient at his job and very respectful. My husband and I are very pleased with his work, hopefully we will not need service again, however, if we do we will be requesting that it be Tanner.

    thumb Joyce Yonts
    1/17/2020

    review rating 5  Kevin came today to take a look at our Whirlpool refrigerator. He was a wealth of information as well and he also took care to tighten up our refrigerator doors and pointed out some helpful hints for the future. This guy gets an A letter grade. See you next time Kevin and I told you I'd right something up. Good people are hard to come by. Best wishes

    thumb Anthony Ruffin
    1/13/2020
  • review rating 5  Drew B did an excellent repair. He wad very pleasant after a long day. (I was his last call). He was so conscience about not creating a mess, instantly identified the issue and completed the job in a timely fashion. He definitely is an asset to your company. T Y

    thumb m lynn fulton
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Sal did a fantastic job on our service. He is an excellent technician. He appropriately diagnosed, and resolved our issues. I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you!

    thumb Mary Butler
    1/10/2020

    review rating 5  We own a 1.5 yr old Maytag washer, which decided to act up! Come on 1.5 yr old? Anyhow, they explained we were just out of warranty. When Via Services showed up, our repairman ( Sal) was courteous, professional, concise and very friendly! My husband was impressed, also! To top off the great service, he explained Whirlpool said they would go ahead and cover this very expensive repair! How awesome is that? Great service and a huge compensation! Doesn't happen too much these days. Thanks, Via Services for being 5+ stars in our book! Tami Reese, Gettysburg, Pa.

    thumb Tami Reese
    1/07/2020
  • review rating 5  Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    1/03/2020

    review rating 5  My technician that serviced my Whirlpool dishwasher was knowledgeable, dependable, and friendly. He quickly determined the issue and resolved it completely. I would definitely recommend this company to service all of my appliances in the future if need be.

    thumb Karen Marshall
    12/30/2019

    review rating 5  My dryer needed repair. Whirlpool directed me to Via. Sal came at the scheduled time and solved the problem very quickly. He was very pleasant and courteous, and did the work with a smile on his face. It’s always wonderful to have a service tech who enjoys his work.

    thumb Denise Joseph
    12/26/2019
  • review rating 5  The service from Via Appliance Repair was exceptional. They are always super friendly when you call to make an appointment and can send someone out to your home very quickly. We always request them to service our appliances. I would highly recommend this company!

    thumb Erika Perez
    12/13/2019

    review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently. Although Alex worked to fix the problem with the washer, he evidently ordered the wrong part. The next technician to come was Shane, who had problems with the part which had been ordered. Nevertheless, Shane worked hard and long to make the repair with the part he had, and at length he was successful in his efforts to repair the washer. His efforts were successful finally, and I was later able to run a wash without any trouble. I definitely admired Shane's determination and "stick-to-it-iveness." His ingenuity saved the day, and gave me renewed confidence in Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    12/12/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent experience with this company. Microwave repair Appointment was booked quickly, technician showed up on time. The technician, Tanner, anticipated the problem and brought the part needed to do the repair. His work was done quickly and neatly and he fixed the microwave. Friendly and professional employees, great service. I recommend Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Kathleen Fabie
    12/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    11/29/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service all around. Great service portal and pre-service notifications. The service technicians were very nice and very talented. Hope to never need them again but happy to know they're out there if I do.

    thumb Andrew Sorey
    11/21/2019

    review rating 5  The technician (Mitchell) who serviced my appliance was very friendly and professional. He completed the repair in a very timely and efficient manner. After completing the job, he took the time to show me exactly what he did and the piece he replaced. Outstanding customer service.

    thumb Jasmine Ford
    11/18/2019
  • review rating 5  I've used Via Repair twice in the past 2 months. My tech, Jason, has come to fix the refrigerator door, and repair the dryer. Both times, he was on time, courteous and was able to fix the problem quickly. I really appreciate his know-how and professionalism. Kudos to Via for hiring such a great service provider.

    thumb Ellen Richard
    11/18/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician, Marc was great! He was on time (within the stated time window) to diagnose the problem and then again a week later for the repair. He was in & out of our house in no time flat. He was pleasant, courteous, professional & polite. Hands down, the best customer service that I've experienced in quite some time. Keep up the work VIA.

    thumb Jeff Smith
    11/05/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician, Marc was great! He was on time (within the stated time window) to diagnose the problem and then again a week later for the repair. He was in & out of our house in no time flat. He was pleasant, courteous, professional & polite. Hands down, the best customer service that I've experienced in quite some time. Keep up the work VIA.

    thumb Jeff Smith
    11/05/2019
  • review rating 5  The VIA service representative (Neal) was outstanding. He arrived on Monday with a smile on his face, stopped at the door to put on shoe covers so he wouldn't track dirt into the house and went right to work. Although he had to order the part we needed, he was able to order it and schedule the return visit that Wednesday. He installed the part and was out of the house in no time. This was our first experience with an appliance warranty issue and I'm happy to say that it was a great experience. We would certainly recommend VIA to our family & friends.

    thumb Lorraine Zellers
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  The VIA service representative (Neal) was outstanding. He arrived on Monday with a smile on his face, stopped at the door to put on shoe covers so he wouldn't track dirt into the house and went right to work. Although he had to order the part we needed, he was able to order it and schedule the return visit that Wednesday. He installed the part and was out of the house in no time. This was our first experience with an appliance warranty issue and I'm happy to say that it was a great experience. We would certainly recommend VIA to our family & friends.

    thumb Lorraine Zellers
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  Had an issue with a dishwasher in a rental. The tech came out on time, was clean, did a great job and was very professional. Luckily the dishwasher was under a 1 year warranty. Great service and people. Will recommend again!

    thumb Sampson Homes
    10/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Israel did a fantastic job today. He was very professional and skilled in his role as an expert diagnostician for our refrigerator. His attention to detail was phenomenal and never jumped to conclusions until he was certain that he had exhausted all potential causes of our problem. He really knocked it out of the park today....well done!

    thumb Jay Baratelli
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Israel did a fantastic job today. He was very professional and skilled in his role as an expert diagnostician for our refrigerator. His attention to detail was phenomenal and never jumped to conclusions until he was certain that he had exhausted all potential causes of our problem. He really knocked it out of the park today....well done!

    thumb Jay Baratelli
    10/18/2019

    review rating 5  Tom was the tech who came to service my appliance. He is the nicest and most professional tech I have ever had. He has made the terrible Whirlpool appliances work. He has been here in the past to repair my brand new Whirlpool dishwasher, and oven. Now it is my refrigerators turn all in 18 months. I can't fault him for the disappointing Whirlpool appliances. He does his job and I feel I can depend on him to repair them. Since my future plan is to replace my appliances with different brands as they breakdown I only regret that I will not need his services in the future. My advice is if you need a repair ask for Thomas. Via was fine and very polite and tried hard to help me whenever I called.

    thumb Rosalie Greer
    10/14/2019
  • review rating 5  Neil was incredibly professional and personable. He fully explained the service he planned to perform and executed it in a timely and effective manner. In particular, Neil made his original diagnosis of the problem with our ovens and negotiated with Jenn-Air to accept it, contrary to the company’s reputed fix. Neil was correct!

    thumb Larry Rivitz
    10/11/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician was so personable and knowledgeable. He was punctual and corrected dryer’s issue immediately. I highly recommend this company—VIA Appliance Repair. Please thank him for me. Warm regards, Terry M. Green

    thumb TERRY M GREEN
    10/08/2019

    review rating 5  Very good experience with service visit. Roberto arrived on time and was professional and knowledgeable. He checked the dryer and called Whirlpool to verify information. Also it was very convenient to be able to track the arrival and schedule of the service tech online. I also received a call before arrival. Overall I was very pleased with the service appointment.

    thumb Valentina Ciccarone
    10/03/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent company with very friendly and professional service. Call staff are efficient. And technicians are knowledgeable and courteous. The latest tech Mike was no different. Been very happy with the VIA for the last five years so far.

    thumb Karuna S
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  Very good experience with service visit. Roberto arrived on time and was professional and knowledgeable. He checked the dryer and called Whirlpool to verify information. Also it was very convenient to be able to track the arrival and schedule of the service tech online. I also received a call before arrival. Overall I was very pleased with the service appointment.

    thumb Valentina Ciccarone
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service, the service technician, Rik (correct spelling of the technicians first name,) was courteous and knowledgeable. During the repair service, I found out from Rik that the grill could not properly be attached due to a cabinet defect which was concealed by the bottom drawer of the refrigerator- you’d have to be a tech to know how to remove the door. Rik was just the perfect service technician! Also received a previous diagnostic service from Brian who I also rate five stars.

    thumb M H
    9/29/2019

Great service

5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Israel was our technician. He was on time, extremely courteous and very knowledgeable. He went out of his way to fix our dryer as well as identifying and fixing an additional issue when he was there. He was fantastic!!

Anonymous

Great Customer service is alive and well at VIA!

5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Imagine a company that shows up when they say they will, have courteous and friendly people on their phones, and send outstanding service technicians to your home. Kyle, our tech, apparently actually loves his work, knows the equipment he is working on, is professional, engaging and can come back to our house anytime. He also fixed the problem.

Walt S.

Outstanding

5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

Came to look at my dishwasher. Was here in a timely manner, arrived earlier than expected, was in and out. Super curiosity and informational about everything. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Sharon Baumgardner

Professional, friendly and excellent service

5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

My technician Mark was the best! He was friendly, personable and professional……he knew what he was doing. He diagnosed the issue with my washer, after I had 3 prior attempts from other companies. He spoke to me in ‘layman’s’ terms as to what needed to be replaced and why. I was very satisfied with his service. Talk about a great customer experience!

Lee J

Well Done

5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

Repair required some investigative work to ascertain the cause. But, once defined, repair was made and machine tested. Well done by a knowledgeable and courteous technician.

Carolyn