"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • 5 star review  Lucas and Zach did an outstanding job of repairing both our new Whirlpool washer and dryer. We had both appliances less than a week, and VIA services was prompt in sending Lucas and Zach to our home to diagnose the problems and quickly repair them. They are both courteous, professional, and thorough with their work. Great job by both of them, and we will ask for them in the future if any other issues arise with our appliances.

    thumb William Warder
    12/09/2020

    5 star review  Fred came to my house twice and each time he was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. His customer service was excellent. He came a second time to complete the job after a part he thought might help the situation came in. I was surprised at how fast the turn around time was. Fred did an excellent job and I would recommend him and your company to anyone needing servicing on your appliances. Thank you Fred!

    thumb Nancy Maresca
    12/08/2020

    5 star review  Sal was very personable and diagnosed that the control board was the issue within a few minutes of arriving. He promptly ordered the needed part and was able to complete the repair the next day. Typically, warranty work is pushed to a lower priority; but that was not my experience with Via. Sal was right on it and completed the repair quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend Sal for any repairs from Via Appliance.

    thumb Charles Waggoner
    10/28/2020
  • 5 star review  We used Via Appliance Repair to fix 2 of our Whirlpool appliances which had unfortunately failed. Luckily, both appliances had failed while under the manufacturer's warranty. By going through Whirlpool, they got us an appointment with Via Appliance Repair. In both instances, the technicians were very knowledgeable, respectful, and helpful in explaining what was wrong with the appliance and getting it fixed in a timely manner. Our technicians in both instances (Ryan and Austin) were fantastic. Both appliances are now working perfectly thanks to their help. In the future, if it makes sense to have these appliances fixed out of warranty, I will definitely be using Via Appliance due to their professionalism. Hopefully we don't need any more work on these appliances but it's good to know that if we do, we have a fantastic company that we can use to help us out.

    thumb Joshua Seltzer
    10/17/2020

    5 star review  Great job! Technician (Richard) came on time as arranged. He quickly diagnosed the problem and made a temporary repair to get us back on line. After ordering the correct replacement part he returned and got the appliance back up to full working order. He was able to explain everything in layman's terms and very professional. Very competent and very responsive - would definitely go with them again!

    thumb Horace Leavitt
    8/04/2020

    5 star review  I needed service for my Whirlpool refrigerator that had been delivered. I was in the process of switching the handing of the doors. A factory installed screw could not be removed. Called service which set up Via Appliance to come and service. Three days later, Shane the service tech for Via came and took care of the problem efficiently and professionally. I am pleased with the experience with Via Appliances and their service tech Shane.

    thumb Juris Bilmanis
    6/04/2020
  • 5 star review  Neil just left from fixing our newly installed oven that wouldn't work. I was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Neil entered our home wearing a mask and put on booties to protect the floors. He figured out the problem, explained it to me, and made sure all the oven parts were working before he left. He couldn't have been nicer and I will request Neil from VIA services in any future appointment.

    thumb Felice Weinbaum
    5/29/2020

    5 star review  Via sent Chris out to our to fix our Kitchenmaid refrigerator/freezer. The led lights were going out one section at a time. My husband explained to him that the freezer went out first. That was helpful in formation in fixing it fairly quickly. Chris was on time (actually early), he remembered us from being here before for something else. He was wore appropriate attire for during this pandemic time. He was friendly, cheerful and happy to be here. We appreciated him willing to come out during this time with the countries concerned with the current pandemic. We have had via come out before for other times and various appliances that have extended warranties they have always been great, even when having to order parts. Sorry I have not reviewed them before. We are happy to give them a 5⭐️ Review. Thank you being there to help us in our time of need!

    thumb Gail Mann
    5/21/2020

    5 star review  Great work by Via Appliance Repair! They are very reliable and know their work well. They were able to fix my old microwave at a very reasonable price. You can tell they value their customers because their service was simply great.

    thumb Pete Neerings
    5/09/2020
  • 5 star review  The service provided by Tanner Barrett from VIA was outstanding. He is a very competent technician with a pleasant personality. He was timely and got right to work. His initial visit diagnosed the problem, but didn't have the right part. When he returned, the repair was made and problem resolved. Tanner was professional, responsive, punctual and did quality work. We would be pleased to recommend VIA to others and to hire them again in the future.

    thumb Steven Ritacco
    5/08/2020

    5 star review  We have had a few problems with the freezer on our Whirlpool appliance and were fortunate enough to have Tanner come to repair the problem each time. He was very professional and knowledgeable and identified the problems both time quite quickly. He fixed the problem the first time during the first visit. There was a sheet of ice forming from thawing and refreezing from a leak if I remember correctly. With the second issue, there was a drip in the dispenser tray for the ice and water and when you dispensed ice, ice cubes would randomly shoot out of the freezer across the floor. It turned out the ice maker chute was missing the 4 screws required to hold it in place and there were some other issues as well which required replacement parts so he had to return once the parts were available to complete that job. He kept us informed regarding the status of the receipt of the parts and when he would be returning. He was punctual. He wore shoe covers to protect our floors. He had the problem repaired quickly and efficiently. We feel so relieved and confident that Tanner fully resolved the problems and are really glad to have been fortunate enough to have him come out to repair our appliance. He is an asset to your organization and has certainly given us a fantastic opinion of your business. Thanks again, Tanner!

    thumb Pamela Gulick
    5/06/2020

    5 star review  Kiel is truly a diamond in the rough. He brings a calm to one's home with such a genuine smile. Kiel's expertise is a rarity and should not go unappreciated/unnoticed. He is well versed in all aspects of the Whirlpool industry and should be applauded for all of his efforts. Again, I thank you Kiel and keep up the superior performance.

    thumb Bre Rivera
    4/11/2020
  • 5 star review  The Service tech they sent for the PA area was awesome! Super knowledgeable and he was very careful in are home. I would request Mark again! He took precautions to protect our counters. Mark set the bar pretty high. We got his schedule with a three hour window. I would definitely recommend calling this company for Factory Trained Service Tech to visit your home!

    thumb John Rodriguez
    3/05/2020

    5 star review  I am so impressed with Via Appliance Repair that I felt it important to share my experience. From the first moment the service call was initiated by Whirlpool warranty the Via well oiled machine began to work. I was contacted by phone and email to set up an appointment 8 days earlier than Whirlpool indicated. I then received notification of when Brian, the technician, would arrive, and given a link to their tracking system. This allowed me to go out, run errands, and get home in time for his visit. I was then notified that he was on his way and when he arrived, a friendly, professional, smiling man greeted me and my dog. He immediately began the service and without any irritation he answered all my questions. He soon figured out the problem, went out to the truck, brought in the new part, and repaired my washer. He then ran tests and only once he was satisfied did he complete the service. I have had such terrible experiences with service companies in the past but now I have been treated well by very professional people. It is nice to be happy for a change. Thank you Via; thank you Brian. You are the best!

    thumb Tango Eliott
    2/20/2020

    5 star review  Our Maytag clothes washer was fixed by Jeremy, very quickly I must add! It was repaired under warranty with only 12 days left until it expired! So now we are hoping this machine will last longer than the last Maytag we purchased that was only 2 yrs. old (was told it was a "lemon" by another tech company). VIA got me scheduled and serviced very promptly. Thanks!

    thumb tracey a.
    2/10/2020
  • 5 star review  I would like to express my complete satisfaction with the service I received from VIA and Ryan my service technician. Ryan immediately put on shoe covers upon entering my home. Very grateful for this as I don't like anyone wearing shoes in my home. He was very engaging and delightful, he explained what he was doing and worked diligently to address the non-functioning water dispenser on my refrigerator. He quickly identified the culprit and replaced the bad valve. He had the new valve in his service truck and thus I didn't have to wait for another visit. He checked everything, cleaned around him and took the time to explain some features of my new fridge. Highly professional and very customer oriented. I would recommend VIA and Ryan to anyone needing appliance repairs!

    thumb Rizwan Rahman
    2/06/2020

    5 star review  Via Appliance handled everything very professionally. Making the appointment was very easy and it was nice that you could track where you were on the service queue and where the service person was located at the moment. Marc C. was excellent and quickly diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. When it came in, Marc returned and quickly installed it and got us running again. They cleaned up and re-installed all the shelves. Will definitely call them in the future if we need appliance repairs

    thumb Barry Shiffrin
    2/04/2020

    5 star review  Sal, did an outstanding job today Thursday 1/30/2020 He was very neat and got the job done in no time. He Explained what he was replacing and the area he needed to work online . I would recommend Sal and your company to a friend. Top notch service Donna & Frank Mills

    thumb Donna Mills
    1/31/2020
  • 5 star review  Our service through VIA Appliance Repair has been top-notch. Both repairs were under warranty, so I cannot speak to the cost. First, our Maytag washer needed repaired last fall and VIA sent Sal our way. He fixed the machine within two visits. The first diagnostic visit took him no time at all, then he immediately scheduled a follow-up to replace the part. More recently, our freezer light went out and another service technician diagnosed the problem, then Sal came the following week with the part. Sal is awesome! Not only does he get you fixed up, but he is also incredibly courteous and personable. He has a lot of knowledge of what he is doing and it is clear he cares about the service he provides. VIA also keeps you informed as to when your technician is on their way. You receive a notice the night before with a window of time, then you also receive a live feed of the technician's progress, then you also get a call 20 minutes before the technician arrives. This open line of communication is excellent. I highly recommend this company, they certainly have their act together.

    thumb Nicole Kane
    1/23/2020

    5 star review  Tanner fixed my oven door that was not closing properly. He had to come twice, had to order the part. Tanner was very efficient at his job and very respectful. My husband and I are very pleased with his work, hopefully we will not need service again, however, if we do we will be requesting that it be Tanner.

    thumb Joyce Yonts
    1/17/2020

    5 star review  Kevin came today to take a look at our Whirlpool refrigerator. He was a wealth of information as well and he also took care to tighten up our refrigerator doors and pointed out some helpful hints for the future. This guy gets an A letter grade. See you next time Kevin and I told you I'd right something up. Good people are hard to come by. Best wishes

    thumb Anthony Ruffin
    1/13/2020
  • 5 star review  Drew B did an excellent repair. He wad very pleasant after a long day. (I was his last call). He was so conscience about not creating a mess, instantly identified the issue and completed the job in a timely fashion. He definitely is an asset to your company. T Y

    thumb m lynn fulton
    1/11/2020

    5 star review  Sal did a fantastic job on our service. He is an excellent technician. He appropriately diagnosed, and resolved our issues. I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you!

    thumb Mary Butler
    1/10/2020

    5 star review  We own a 1.5 yr old Maytag washer, which decided to act up! Come on 1.5 yr old? Anyhow, they explained we were just out of warranty. When Via Services showed up, our repairman ( Sal) was courteous, professional, concise and very friendly! My husband was impressed, also! To top off the great service, he explained Whirlpool said they would go ahead and cover this very expensive repair! How awesome is that? Great service and a huge compensation! Doesn't happen too much these days. Thanks, Via Services for being 5+ stars in our book! Tami Reese, Gettysburg, Pa.

    thumb Tami Reese
    1/07/2020
  • 5 star review  Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    1/03/2020

    5 star review  My technician that serviced my Whirlpool dishwasher was knowledgeable, dependable, and friendly. He quickly determined the issue and resolved it completely. I would definitely recommend this company to service all of my appliances in the future if need be.

    thumb Karen Marshall
    12/30/2019

    5 star review  My dryer needed repair. Whirlpool directed me to Via. Sal came at the scheduled time and solved the problem very quickly. He was very pleasant and courteous, and did the work with a smile on his face. It’s always wonderful to have a service tech who enjoys his work.

    thumb Denise Joseph
    12/26/2019
  • 5 star review  The service from Via Appliance Repair was exceptional. They are always super friendly when you call to make an appointment and can send someone out to your home very quickly. We always request them to service our appliances. I would highly recommend this company!

    thumb Erika Perez
    12/13/2019

    5 star review  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently. Although Alex worked to fix the problem with the washer, he evidently ordered the wrong part. The next technician to come was Shane, who had problems with the part which had been ordered. Nevertheless, Shane worked hard and long to make the repair with the part he had, and at length he was successful in his efforts to repair the washer. His efforts were successful finally, and I was later able to run a wash without any trouble. I definitely admired Shane's determination and "stick-to-it-iveness." His ingenuity saved the day, and gave me renewed confidence in Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    12/12/2019

    5 star review  Excellent experience with this company. Microwave repair Appointment was booked quickly, technician showed up on time. The technician, Tanner, anticipated the problem and brought the part needed to do the repair. His work was done quickly and neatly and he fixed the microwave. Friendly and professional employees, great service. I recommend Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Kathleen Fabie
    12/05/2019

Warranty repair of KitchenAid dishwasher: pump/motor assembly

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Demonte was on time, neat, quick, thorough and personable. The automated scheduling system should be used by every service company in the country!

Fred Cohrs

Microwave making unusual noise

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Bernie was a very personable young man. He arrived as promised. Unfortunately, the noise that had been present for 5 days has stopped overnight. After checking everything he was unable to make a repair because often lack of noise. He was able to hear the noise because I had recorded it and it was not something he’s heard before. He advised me to plug the microwave back in and use it. If the problem reoccurs to contact Whirlpool again.

J. M.

Refrigerator Ice Maker Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

We have had issues with our ice maker over the past few months. Each time, we called Whirlpool and they sent a representative from VIA Services. The two times we called, they send out the same individual, Randy K. Randy was very professional and polite and was able to fix our issues in no time. If we have any other issues with our Whirlpool appliances, I will contact VIA Services directly and request they send Randy to fix the problem.
I would highly recommend VIA Services to my friends and family.

Jim Hoover

Kitchen aid range

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

Rob came out to evaluate a problem that I am having with my range and was very thorough with trouble shooting the issue. I would highly recommend Via appliance and especially Rob. His kindness and expertise are a rare find.

Michelle

Dishwasher Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Had a great experieance with Shane B today. He called early when a appointment was cancelled and moved us up. He was respectful of our home wore his shoe covers from coming out from the snowy grounds. He was detailed as to let me know what was going on with the dishwasher and what needed to be repaired. Looked at the dishwasher in detail to make sure what was found was the only reason. Will definitely use their service again.

Steven Simms

Exellent

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2021

Ronnie, was so helpful and took his time explaining the problem with our washing machine. We called the day before and he came the next day. Needless, he found the problem. He was the best.

Charles

Technician Review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

The technician was:
1. on time
2. friendly
3. polite
4. knowledgeable
5. apologetic because he did not have the part to fix my washer
6. assured me that he ordered the part and someone will be in touch to reschedule the installation

Linda Knaub #474573 Technician name "Sal"

Inconsistent Leaking - Washer Machine

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

The washer machine was leaking inconsistent, the technician came and found the problem in less than 10 minutes, also he ordered the part that is needs. The only thing I didn’t like it, is that somebody have to be at home when the technician is working, that is the down side. Other than that was Great! Fast and Efficiently! I am waiting on the part to get the washer fix.

Sarah G.

Dec 5, 2020 - Service Tech

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

Jason was my Technician, he was on time and called prior to arriving, went over all the details for servicing my washer. Provided detailed information as needed and went over the details of my items to be ordered.

DonnaS-Springfield, VA

Washing machine repair

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2021

The service was great! The tech showed up on time & explained what was wrong & what options we had to fix it. He cleaned the area up when he was finished too.

Maria

Technician was very good ,Bernie

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2021

Problem ice maker and water dispenser not working. My concern was that problem was door was shrinking and not making contact with light switch. Temp fix. Now working.

Kay & Ken Bigham

Washer Repair- Quick and fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

Had the lock go on my HE washer. It was under an extended warranty from HD. Via Services came and looked at it. Figured out the issue and came back to repair. Took a while for the parts to come, but that’s beyond their control with everything going on. They came back and fixed the washer and it works great. Tech was on time and did the job quick. Time for them to come out and inspect, and then repair after the part came in was quick. No problems.

Robert S.

Oven Repair - Excellent Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

Needed the temperature sensor replaced in our oven. Our technician Keith was excellent! Super knowledgeable and very courteous — great service!
Thank you!

Mike M

Refrigerator damaged

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

The delivery people damaged my refrigerator and the service tech came out and looked at it and instructed me what to do to get it taken care of. He was very professional and helpful.

Debbie

444677 Fred Burner Heads and Caps

Rated 5 out of 5
December 19, 2020

Professional and courteous. Wore mask in home and outside. My simmer burner would turn off when on low. Fred was tenacious and worked on the control until the proper flame height was achieved. Super nice guy. He replaced the stove top on prior call. Exceptional Service. Well done.

Tammy Clarke Magnolia,De

Proper Orifices for LP

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2020

Thank you to Robert A. He thoroughly diagnosed that my gas stove was originally installed incorrectly. He took the time to verify he ordered the exact parts needed and kept me updated at all times.
Via’s customer communications was very good, though I would’ve like to receive text msgs instead of phone calls. But the emails were very helpful.

Eileen C.

Dishwasher Repair - Fives Stars - Even During COVID

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

Kevin was able to fix a broken part and even went out of his way to correct several other issues. Very satisfied with the service.

Sean Roskamp

New KitchenAid Refrigerator Icemaker Defective

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2020

We had 3 different service technicians Ricky, Brian and Jeremy. All three were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Looks like our problem is solved, I would not only call them again but also highly recommend this company. Great to work with and very prompt. So nice to find a company that cares about customer service. Thank you!

Susan R.

Dishwasher Repair - Very responsive and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2020

Had to have a washer pump replaced in our KitchenAid DW. Lauren contacted us about the repair and did an excellent job of explaining the process.
After that contacted by the Best automated response system I have dealt with. Technician, Shane, was very professional, explained everything he did and a really nice fellow. Highly recommend VIA

Dan - Southern MD

Ronnie is like a service technician right out of a TV commercial.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2020

Ronnie reminds me of a service technician right out of a TV commercial. Friendly, knowledgeable with a clear explanation of what caused the problem and how he repaired it. I’ve read the appliance manual front to back twice, but Ronnie shared nuggets of dishwasher care and use that he must have discovered over the years.

Rick Singer, Oakton, VA