"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • 5 star review  Our repair tech was Shane. Not only did the company respond quickly with an appointment only a couple of days away BUT our tech was excellent! He was professional, knowledgeable, personable, very clean, and he explained everything he was doing while doing it. My bill was a lot less then I expected & my refrigerator/ freezer was fixed before he left my home. I have already recommended this company & this tech to several friends. I can promise, if you use them you will not be disappointed!! Thank you VIA Appliance and a big Thank You Shane!!!!

    thumb Russlynn Sexton
    May 10, 2022

    5 star review  Justin came out to diagnose issues with my Kitchen Aide fridge on Monday, quickly identified the cause and ordered the part. Was initially told part would take several days after I received an automated call, phoned their call center checked the part number googled it and found to my surprise they were indeed offering the best price. Justin came out Wednesday morning, began removing the interior shell and we quickly discovered the formation of ice which had consumed the evaporator fan!! With a little contortion Justin installed the new evaporator cover and presto air movement, cooling fridge. Excellent service I can highly recommend VIA Services. AAA++++

    thumb Gene Moseley
    April 6, 2022

    5 star review  I found Via Services through my Whirlpool warranty. They called to confirm the appointment made by Whirlpool. They called the day before to give me a three hour window. They arrived on time. They listened to my issue with the oven and dishwasher. They were very thorough and had the part they needed with them. They were very polite and professional. I highly recommend this company. Specifically I worked with Fred and Andrew.

    thumb Polly Vaughan
    February 28, 2022
  • 5 star review  Tim was on time, personable, respectful, and knowledgeable. He introduced himself and had wonderful manners. I showed him into the kitchen and he put on his shoe protectors and went straight to work. He was great to work with and very efficient. He not only fixed our dishwasher, he did preventative work as well! He replaced a part they may cause issues later without me even realizing. He also took time to tell me how to make my dishwasher work better and ways to keep it clean! He very much exceeded my expectations and any other appliance repair I have ever experienced!

    thumb Christina Shaw
    February 20, 2022

    5 star review  Fred and Andrew did an excellent job fixing our oven and refrigerator. They were professional, courteous and timely. I really appreciate how everything was done the right way - even though it meant they had to come back a second time with replacement parts. They were even kind enough to get a toy for our dog Grace which she loved. Overall we were very happy with the service and will be using them again in the future.

    thumb Mike Calabrese
    February 20, 2022

    5 star review  This is the first time I have used this company and I am truly pleased with the service technician, how informed I was kept, and how easy it was to schedule. Positive notes: I was able to schedule online with no difficulty; an email was sent to me on an update on a more narrow time when the technician would arrive; a link sent to track the technician; the office called to tell me the technician was finished early with the previous job and asked if he could come earlier (@12:30) than the estimated time (1:00-4:00); technician was extremely polite, knowledgeable, considerate, organized, cleaned up the mess, explained things to me, and answered all my questions; and there is no doubt that I will use this company on future needs. I highly recommend this company and props are given to the service technician Shane!

    thumb TAMMY YOUNG
    January 26, 2022
  • 5 star review  We had a quick response to our request for warranty repair service. Our tech, Justin W, was very pleasant and considerate. The LED lights were out in the freezer for the second time so not a major repair. However, Justin was informative and made a slight adjustment to try to keep it from happening again. Good service is so rare these days that it's really appreciated when you actually do get it.

    thumb Jan Affholter
    January 20, 2022

    5 star review  We recently moved in our home and discovered that our range hood was damaged. The Via Services technician, Tanner Barrett, came in and put us at ease. He was courteous, professional, and highly competent. He explained the process and set everything up to get our range hood replaced. He then took time to walk us through the operation of all our kitchen appliances while offering helpful tips on maintaining them. Tanner was a breath of fresh air and I highly recommend using Via Services. If possible, request they send Tanner because he'll take very good care of you!

    thumb Del Merkerson
    December 21, 2021

    5 star review  Justin W. Came and installed a new relay switch on my washer that had been buzzing and had gotten louder since the machine was installed in July. He was very knowledgeable, explained everything in detail. He was very careful the minute he walked in the door. I have wooden floors and he put on booties, so he wouldn’t bring any trash in on his shoes. He was also wearing a face mask to protect us and himself, without being asked to wear one. He was pleasant to talk to and efficient. Thanks for a great job Justin.

    thumb Drake Drake
    December 10, 2021
  • 5 star review  Hello, I tried to call and there was an extended wait time. I wanted to take the time to share how very impressed we were with your Service Tech Ronnie, He was not only extremely polite, but very knowledgeable in the workings of our washing machine! Besides running the diagnostics, Ronnie asked a lot of questions on what we wash, and what settings we use running the washing machine loads. Several of the questions I did not have the answer to, so I was able to call my wife. Ronnie spoke with her and was able to not only get the correct answers, but educate us on what cycles we should use based on what we were washing. As a Registered Nurse Educator, education is very important. Ronnie not only knows how to service the equipment thoroughly, but was able to provide education on what the washer settings are designed to do and handle. I am hopeful you realize what a great representation Ronnie is to your company, and hope that he is recognized for the great service he provided for my wife's washing machine. Warm Regards, R. Scott Lauder

    thumb Scott Lauder
    December 9, 2021

    5 star review  VIA was responsive and professional. Shane, the technician, was on time, friendly and knowledgeable, tightened the handle on our new Whirlpool refrigerator/freezer (under warranty) and was gone in 10 minutes. Our last refrigerator/freezer was also a Whirlpool. Excellent product lasting over 20 years with minimal repairs needed. Extremely satisfied with product and service. Give Shane M. 5 stars, too.

    thumb Bonnie Blottenberger
    November 11, 2021

    5 star review  It was an easy process requesting service. I didn't have to wait on hold for hours listening to music. I was able to schedule a repair person the next day. Justin was the representative who came to do our repair. Very nice, friendly, professional and came on time. Would certainly recommend and use again.

    thumb Debbie Hansley
    October 27, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Responsiveness Daniel provided excellent customer service, took his time to make sure all was working well, cleaned the area well after repair and was extremely pleasant. I felt that he went the extra mile to make sure that the job was done well by doing research ahead of time to understand the issue. Very satisfied!Service: Repair refrigerator

    thumb Laurie Hobday
    October 26, 2021

    4 star review  After a heating element in our oven burned through and damaged the control panel, Whirlpool connected us with Via for repair. The experience was generally excellent- Via is communicative, responsive, and follows up on your requests. We had 2 visits from technicians (I think their names were Jason and Sam), and they were both friendly, professional, and thorough. The only issue we ran into with Via was in scheduling visits. Via was aware that our condo complex would only allow contractors to enter before 5 PM, and yet on both originally scheduled service calls the appointment (scheduled for the afternoon, before 5) became impossible due to the technicians' delayed schedule. The first time, Via rescheduled them to visit the next day, which worked well and I appreciated, but the second time, they could only schedule us for 2 weeks later. Since Via had shipped the control panel part to us directly and scheduled an install appointment 2 weeks after it arrived to us, this meant there was a further delay of 4 weeks where our oven was inoperable. I share this to let Via know that I think this delay could have been resolved by a more efficient scheduling system. However, overall our experience was excellent and I would recommend them!Service: Repair oven

    thumb Carter Stevens
    October 25, 2021

    5 star review  I could not be happier with contacting this service for my Whirlpool Dryer repair. An appointment was available the very next day, the technician arrived early after we received a notice he could arrive sooner. The technician (Justin) was very positive, asked great questions, kept us informed, and made sure we had approval to proceed with what needed to be fixed. He even thoroughly cleaned out the whole dryer. Job #539358Service: Repair dryer

    thumb Ian Raeburn
    October 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Customer service rep at whirlpool was so helpful and just nice! Set up an appt for service call within a reasonable amount of time. The tech that came on the service call(Sal) was knowledgeable and friendly. He had the parts we needed so he completed the job within the hour. He saved my freezer full of food. We are so indebted to Via services. Thank you.Service: Repair freezer

    thumb Prudence Taney
    October 22, 2021

    2 star review  Critical: Professionalism They won't give you your appointment window until the day before. Day before my appointment they gave a window that doesn't work because window is before I open, was told can reschedule but could get the same window and couldn't "schedule" a window on the phone. How does that make sense? Would not recommend to anyone.

    thumb David Bragg
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Tanner Barrett was my service technician for a dishwasher I had that needed repair. He was knowledgeable, courteous and proffessional and was able to diagnose the problem immediately after several other individuals had looked at the dishwasher. Wish I would have had Tanner initially as we waited about 4 weeks for simple repairs. Thanks again Tanner!Service: Repair dishwasher

    thumb D King
    October 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality Great experience! Taylor was amazing. Knew exactly what was wrong with my washer, had the part, and fixed within 10 minutes. Will definitely use this company again.Service: Repair washer / dryer

    thumb Marlena
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Ice was forming on the bottom of the fridge, tech came cleaned it out, cleared drain tube, cleared out excess ice and used steamer to finish clearing ice and price was reasonable. Also, tech was very pleasant.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Yolanda Robinson
    October 22, 2021

    2 star review  The service was sent by my manufacturer's warranty for repair. Got scheduled 2 weeks out initially. Technician (Julian) showed up but left after no one opening the door bell after 10 minutes. He won't go in even go in if a door code was provided. No heads up notice about these policies. Got rescheduled another week out. After 3 weeks of waiting, got told that it was only a diagnostic visit and a part for repair is back ordered. Manufacturer stated that when the part will be in stock, but they won't schedule for the repair until they receive the part. Waiting...waiting...waiting... Never buy Whirlpool appliances.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Feng-Yen Li
    October 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Fred was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and personable. He reviewed all the codes our washer gave, and not only understood them, but knew exactly how to fix and fixed our washer on his first visit. He was very thorough. I would highly recommend Fred!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Beth Chatterton
    October 15, 2021

    5 star review  I scheduled a service visit Oct 13 2021 for repair of Maytag washer. Debris had entered the "wash plate' (I think that is what it is called) under the agitator. Technician Gill arrived at the exact time scheduled for this appointment. The debris was recovered underneath the agitator along with recommendations for monthly cleaning cycle, products to use for cleaning and how to use fabric softener. Overall, I would rate 5 star completely satisfied with the service visit. Only one time was required to complete this particular service. I would rate the technician as 5 star (completely satisfied). At the present time, I would rate Whirlpool product (Maytag washer) as 5 star.

    thumb Will Burke
    October 13, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value I will always ask for Lucas and Ronnie if I need other services. They deserve a raise! They arrived promptly and went right to work. They were both very pleasant. They resolved the issue within minutes. They worn covers over their shoes, parked where I asked them to and respected my age.Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marilyn Merry
    September 23, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness Thanks to VIA for repairing our fridge and freezer. Marc and Justin were cordial and efficient. We hope more manufacturers will contract them for repairs.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Loren Gochnauer
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism Fred was incredible and so far I believe he finally fixed this problem after 3 other repairmen tried! He was polite and professional and thorough!Service: Repair refrigerator

    thumb Joe Bartley
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  We greatly appreciate the excellent service provide to us by Demmooute and his Colleague, today. They arrived on time and they were very professional and courteous.

    thumb Lidia Kollander
    September 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality My Tech Austin was great…, he was knowledgeable about his job and really fast.I highly recommend their servicesService: Repair dryer

    thumb Kaaran L
    September 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Brian Rogers was fantastic. He spent time explaining what may have been wrong with the microwave and repair options. Should I have future problem with my appliances I will be certain to call Via Appliance Repair and request Brian. Thanks!Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marley
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Responsiveness Justin showed up right at 8 am. He was courteous and very professional. He explained how to use the newly installed part and was efficient. Another excellent service call. Thank you!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Tony and Erin Rose
    September 21, 2021

Freezer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

Justin was very professional and very knowledgeable. He identified the issue and was able to resolve it easily and efficiently.
Thank you Justin!

Mary& Bill

Timely and excellent service from two technicians

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Our Whirlpool refrigerator went into “freeze everything on the fridge side” mode. Scheduling the diagnostic visit was easy. I like the feature of being able to see where the technical was as the day went along. First technician (Rick) quickly diagnosed the problem, pointed out the part needed and that it had been ordered, and when I should expect the part to arrive and the followup repair to be scheduled (within 2 weeks). After close to 2 weeks I had not heard anything, I contacted Via via email. I received a quick response that the part should arrive by Friday, and that the repair should be scheduled by Monday. On Friday they contacted me to schedule the repair. on Monday, the technician (Brian) arrived promptly, and installed the new part in a very short time. He also explained the repair warranty and how to follow up if any issues. Overall, both visits went great, the technicians were prompt, courteous, took the time to explain why the problem was happening and what the repair would be. While the part did take a little longer to arrive, I will give Via a break on this due to national supply chain issues as I have seen this with parts for other items.

Michael B.

Whirlpool warrantied refrigerator repair

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Daniel was prompt, professional, competent, and pleasant. He diagnosed and addressed the issue during the initial visit. I appreciated the thoroughness which he exhibited in explaining his assessment of the problem, how it was corrected, and what to expect after the replacement of the failed part.

Ursula Hastings

Maytag Washer service proved by Ronnie B, Yorktown VA.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

GREAT job Ronnie B! He did a super job explaining the issues and was very thorough on every question I asked.
Job #534035

Joe Patykula

So far so good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

Repair tech came, told us he couldn’t replace the seal, that we needed a new door. We’re waiting for the parts to be shipped.

Kenneth Owens

Chris did amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Chris is an amazing guy thank you so much for help our problem, he did a great job

Arnold Chilel gomez

Dishwasher overflow

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

After placing a call, the company sent a very qualified and personable Ezra who not only addressed my initial problem but also a fix for a related matter. It is clear to me that Via Appliance employs staff who sincerely care about the people they serve and the impact their work has on their lives.

Happy Virginia

Washer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Fred and Taylor were great

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Dryer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Justin W showed up and quickly went to work on my dryer, the next thing I knew he was finished. It only took him 10 min to do the job. Well done Justin W.

Greg

KitchenAid Refrigerator Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

Job # 510306 July 29, 2021
Ronnie is a very knowledgeable repair technician and he did a thorough inspection to pinpoint the problem with our refrigerator. He ordered and replaced the parts and made sure that it worked properly. He was respectful and we are very satisfied and will highly recommend Ronnie and VIA Repair Services and we will continue using them for future repairs.

Barbara Haley

Dishwasher

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Daniel diagnosed the problem immediately. He had the replacement parts on his truck and we’re now up and running. All went very well. We recommend VIA Service.

Bruce

Transparent Process

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2021

The tech, Carl, was very knowledgeable and worked quickly. The option to track the technician, so you have a better idea of when he will arrive, is a huge bonus. Any time I called to schedule an appointment or to check on parts, I was quickly routed to an actual person, who was friendly and competent. Even if something is missed, knowing that someone is going to answer your call and fix the issue balances it out.

Cory F.

VIA was great.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

Had a dishwasher issue. They were out within a few days. The tech, Julian, definitely knew his stuff, was extremely courteous and prompt, and gave me some helpful tips. So happy they were recommended to me, and would definitely use them again.

Stuart P

Fridge repair

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2021

My tech was very professional and was on time, explained what was wrong and repaired it and was on his way. very fast service and knowlegible.

Angela Switzer

Whirlpool Microwave Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

The repair person clearly explained the issue and was very professional.
9800 Goldenberry Hill Lane, Manassas, VA 20112

Leonard Lainhart

Dryer vs circuit breakers

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2021

I owe the technicians an apology and I hope they forgive me. Reb & Neil. Both were patient each time they arrived to my home for the dryer that was tripping the circuit breaker. Both said the breaker needed to be replaced. I called several electricians that told me it wasn’t the circuit breaker it had to be the dryer. Well low and behold the hvac guy said I needed an electrical issue with the a/c breaker which was just below the dryer breaker. Both breakers were replaced and dryer is operating. The technicians were correct and I am sorry. Good job by Reb & Neal.

Jerome Walker Sr

Dishwasher repair

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

Chris came at the scheduled time. He just had to adjust a hose and reset it. He did a great job.

Bob Putnam

Outstanding Appliance Service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2021

I have used VIA Appliance several times before with outstanding service each and every time. “AJ” has serviced us before and provided terrific service. This service call was again “OUTSTANDING”. Diagnosed problem. Repair was made within 20 minutes. Assistant Taylor also provided assistance. Personable; knowledgeable and very courteous. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND VIA APPLIANCE SERVICE.

Colonel Dave Kotzin

Whirlpool oven repair

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2021

Thanks very much for the oven repair. Both of the technicians that worked on my oven problem were very nice and professional.

William Gallihugh ORANGE VA