"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • review rating 5  I needed service for my Whirlpool refrigerator that had been delivered. I was in the process of switching the handing of the doors. A factory installed screw could not be removed. Called service which set up Via Appliance to come and service. Three days later, Shane the service tech for Via came and took care of the problem efficiently and professionally. I am pleased with the experience with Via Appliances and their service tech Shane.

    thumb Juris Bilmanis
    6/04/2020

    review rating 5  Neil just left from fixing our newly installed oven that wouldn't work. I was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Neil entered our home wearing a mask and put on booties to protect the floors. He figured out the problem, explained it to me, and made sure all the oven parts were working before he left. He couldn't have been nicer and I will request Neil from VIA services in any future appointment.

    thumb Felice Weinbaum
    5/29/2020

    review rating 5  Via sent Chris out to our to fix our Kitchenmaid refrigerator/freezer. The led lights were going out one section at a time. My husband explained to him that the freezer went out first. That was helpful in formation in fixing it fairly quickly. Chris was on time (actually early), he remembered us from being here before for something else. He was wore appropriate attire for during this pandemic time. He was friendly, cheerful and happy to be here. We appreciated him willing to come out during this time with the countries concerned with the current pandemic. We have had via come out before for other times and various appliances that have extended warranties they have always been great, even when having to order parts. Sorry I have not reviewed them before. We are happy to give them a 5⭐️ Review. Thank you being there to help us in our time of need!

    thumb Gail Mann
    5/21/2020
  • review rating 5  Great work by Via Appliance Repair! They are very reliable and know their work well. They were able to fix my old microwave at a very reasonable price. You can tell they value their customers because their service was simply great.

    thumb Pete Neerings
    5/09/2020

    review rating 5  The service provided by Tanner Barrett from VIA was outstanding. He is a very competent technician with a pleasant personality. He was timely and got right to work. His initial visit diagnosed the problem, but didn't have the right part. When he returned, the repair was made and problem resolved. Tanner was professional, responsive, punctual and did quality work. We would be pleased to recommend VIA to others and to hire them again in the future.

    thumb Steven Ritacco
    5/08/2020

    review rating 5  We have had a few problems with the freezer on our Whirlpool appliance and were fortunate enough to have Tanner come to repair the problem each time. He was very professional and knowledgeable and identified the problems both time quite quickly. He fixed the problem the first time during the first visit. There was a sheet of ice forming from thawing and refreezing from a leak if I remember correctly. With the second issue, there was a drip in the dispenser tray for the ice and water and when you dispensed ice, ice cubes would randomly shoot out of the freezer across the floor. It turned out the ice maker chute was missing the 4 screws required to hold it in place and there were some other issues as well which required replacement parts so he had to return once the parts were available to complete that job. He kept us informed regarding the status of the receipt of the parts and when he would be returning. He was punctual. He wore shoe covers to protect our floors. He had the problem repaired quickly and efficiently. We feel so relieved and confident that Tanner fully resolved the problems and are really glad to have been fortunate enough to have him come out to repair our appliance. He is an asset to your organization and has certainly given us a fantastic opinion of your business. Thanks again, Tanner!

    thumb Pamela Gulick
    5/06/2020
  • review rating 5  Kiel is truly a diamond in the rough. He brings a calm to one's home with such a genuine smile. Kiel's expertise is a rarity and should not go unappreciated/unnoticed. He is well versed in all aspects of the Whirlpool industry and should be applauded for all of his efforts. Again, I thank you Kiel and keep up the superior performance.

    thumb Bre Rivera
    4/11/2020

    review rating 5  The Service tech they sent for the PA area was awesome! Super knowledgeable and he was very careful in are home. I would request Mark again! He took precautions to protect our counters. Mark set the bar pretty high. We got his schedule with a three hour window. I would definitely recommend calling this company for Factory Trained Service Tech to visit your home!

    thumb John Rodriguez
    3/05/2020

    review rating 5  I am so impressed with Via Appliance Repair that I felt it important to share my experience. From the first moment the service call was initiated by Whirlpool warranty the Via well oiled machine began to work. I was contacted by phone and email to set up an appointment 8 days earlier than Whirlpool indicated. I then received notification of when Brian, the technician, would arrive, and given a link to their tracking system. This allowed me to go out, run errands, and get home in time for his visit. I was then notified that he was on his way and when he arrived, a friendly, professional, smiling man greeted me and my dog. He immediately began the service and without any irritation he answered all my questions. He soon figured out the problem, went out to the truck, brought in the new part, and repaired my washer. He then ran tests and only once he was satisfied did he complete the service. I have had such terrible experiences with service companies in the past but now I have been treated well by very professional people. It is nice to be happy for a change. Thank you Via; thank you Brian. You are the best!

    thumb Tango Eliott
    2/20/2020
  • review rating 5  Our Maytag clothes washer was fixed by Jeremy, very quickly I must add! It was repaired under warranty with only 12 days left until it expired! So now we are hoping this machine will last longer than the last Maytag we purchased that was only 2 yrs. old (was told it was a "lemon" by another tech company). VIA got me scheduled and serviced very promptly. Thanks!

    thumb tracey a.
    2/10/2020

    review rating 5  I would like to express my complete satisfaction with the service I received from VIA and Ryan my service technician. Ryan immediately put on shoe covers upon entering my home. Very grateful for this as I don't like anyone wearing shoes in my home. He was very engaging and delightful, he explained what he was doing and worked diligently to address the non-functioning water dispenser on my refrigerator. He quickly identified the culprit and replaced the bad valve. He had the new valve in his service truck and thus I didn't have to wait for another visit. He checked everything, cleaned around him and took the time to explain some features of my new fridge. Highly professional and very customer oriented. I would recommend VIA and Ryan to anyone needing appliance repairs!

    thumb Rizwan Rahman
    2/06/2020

    review rating 5  Via Appliance handled everything very professionally. Making the appointment was very easy and it was nice that you could track where you were on the service queue and where the service person was located at the moment. Marc C. was excellent and quickly diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. When it came in, Marc returned and quickly installed it and got us running again. They cleaned up and re-installed all the shelves. Will definitely call them in the future if we need appliance repairs

    thumb Barry Shiffrin
    2/04/2020
  • review rating 5  Sal, did an outstanding job today Thursday 1/30/2020 He was very neat and got the job done in no time. He Explained what he was replacing and the area he needed to work online . I would recommend Sal and your company to a friend. Top notch service Donna & Frank Mills

    thumb Donna Mills
    1/31/2020

    review rating 5  Our service through VIA Appliance Repair has been top-notch. Both repairs were under warranty, so I cannot speak to the cost. First, our Maytag washer needed repaired last fall and VIA sent Sal our way. He fixed the machine within two visits. The first diagnostic visit took him no time at all, then he immediately scheduled a follow-up to replace the part. More recently, our freezer light went out and another service technician diagnosed the problem, then Sal came the following week with the part. Sal is awesome! Not only does he get you fixed up, but he is also incredibly courteous and personable. He has a lot of knowledge of what he is doing and it is clear he cares about the service he provides. VIA also keeps you informed as to when your technician is on their way. You receive a notice the night before with a window of time, then you also receive a live feed of the technician's progress, then you also get a call 20 minutes before the technician arrives. This open line of communication is excellent. I highly recommend this company, they certainly have their act together.

    thumb Nicole Kane
    1/23/2020

    review rating 5  Tanner fixed my oven door that was not closing properly. He had to come twice, had to order the part. Tanner was very efficient at his job and very respectful. My husband and I are very pleased with his work, hopefully we will not need service again, however, if we do we will be requesting that it be Tanner.

    thumb Joyce Yonts
    1/17/2020
  • review rating 5  Kevin came today to take a look at our Whirlpool refrigerator. He was a wealth of information as well and he also took care to tighten up our refrigerator doors and pointed out some helpful hints for the future. This guy gets an A letter grade. See you next time Kevin and I told you I'd right something up. Good people are hard to come by. Best wishes

    thumb Anthony Ruffin
    1/13/2020

    review rating 5  Drew B did an excellent repair. He wad very pleasant after a long day. (I was his last call). He was so conscience about not creating a mess, instantly identified the issue and completed the job in a timely fashion. He definitely is an asset to your company. T Y

    thumb m lynn fulton
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Sal did a fantastic job on our service. He is an excellent technician. He appropriately diagnosed, and resolved our issues. I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you!

    thumb Mary Butler
    1/10/2020
  • review rating 5  We own a 1.5 yr old Maytag washer, which decided to act up! Come on 1.5 yr old? Anyhow, they explained we were just out of warranty. When Via Services showed up, our repairman ( Sal) was courteous, professional, concise and very friendly! My husband was impressed, also! To top off the great service, he explained Whirlpool said they would go ahead and cover this very expensive repair! How awesome is that? Great service and a huge compensation! Doesn't happen too much these days. Thanks, Via Services for being 5+ stars in our book! Tami Reese, Gettysburg, Pa.

    thumb Tami Reese
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    1/03/2020

    review rating 5  My technician that serviced my Whirlpool dishwasher was knowledgeable, dependable, and friendly. He quickly determined the issue and resolved it completely. I would definitely recommend this company to service all of my appliances in the future if need be.

    thumb Karen Marshall
    12/30/2019
  • review rating 5  My dryer needed repair. Whirlpool directed me to Via. Sal came at the scheduled time and solved the problem very quickly. He was very pleasant and courteous, and did the work with a smile on his face. It’s always wonderful to have a service tech who enjoys his work.

    thumb Denise Joseph
    12/26/2019

    review rating 5  The service from Via Appliance Repair was exceptional. They are always super friendly when you call to make an appointment and can send someone out to your home very quickly. We always request them to service our appliances. I would highly recommend this company!

    thumb Erika Perez
    12/13/2019

    review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently. Although Alex worked to fix the problem with the washer, he evidently ordered the wrong part. The next technician to come was Shane, who had problems with the part which had been ordered. Nevertheless, Shane worked hard and long to make the repair with the part he had, and at length he was successful in his efforts to repair the washer. His efforts were successful finally, and I was later able to run a wash without any trouble. I definitely admired Shane's determination and "stick-to-it-iveness." His ingenuity saved the day, and gave me renewed confidence in Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    12/12/2019
  • review rating 5  Excellent experience with this company. Microwave repair Appointment was booked quickly, technician showed up on time. The technician, Tanner, anticipated the problem and brought the part needed to do the repair. His work was done quickly and neatly and he fixed the microwave. Friendly and professional employees, great service. I recommend Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Kathleen Fabie
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    11/29/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service all around. Great service portal and pre-service notifications. The service technicians were very nice and very talented. Hope to never need them again but happy to know they're out there if I do.

    thumb Andrew Sorey
    11/21/2019
  • review rating 5  The technician (Mitchell) who serviced my appliance was very friendly and professional. He completed the repair in a very timely and efficient manner. After completing the job, he took the time to show me exactly what he did and the piece he replaced. Outstanding customer service.

    thumb Jasmine Ford
    11/18/2019

    review rating 5  I've used Via Repair twice in the past 2 months. My tech, Jason, has come to fix the refrigerator door, and repair the dryer. Both times, he was on time, courteous and was able to fix the problem quickly. I really appreciate his know-how and professionalism. Kudos to Via for hiring such a great service provider.

    thumb Ellen Richard
    11/18/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician, Marc was great! He was on time (within the stated time window) to diagnose the problem and then again a week later for the repair. He was in & out of our house in no time flat. He was pleasant, courteous, professional & polite. Hands down, the best customer service that I've experienced in quite some time. Keep up the work VIA.

    thumb Jeff Smith
    11/05/2019

Whirlpool washer and dryer

5.0 rating
July 7, 2020

Julian, the technician came on time and very professional. He did an excellent job on fixing and identifying the washer and dryer problems. He will come back and install the defeated part on washer.

Wang

oven malfunction

5.0 rating
June 26, 2020

Tom was very efficient and took care of the problem

Sheila

Quick service

5.0 rating
June 24, 2020

We had to reschedule our appointment due to a mishap in phone numbers. They found a way to get us in the next day. Sal took one look and knew exactly what was wrong. Thanks for being efficient!

Alicia

Kitchaid refrigerator repair

5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

Excellent Customer service. Robert,the technicians come in time and diagnose the problem and right on the spot he ordered the replacement. He is very professional.

Abiy

Microwave repair

5.0 rating
June 22, 2020

Chris was my repairman.He was punctual and very knowledgeable. He only had to tighten the screws on the latch of the door and it was working great . It only took a few minutes to fix. I also had a question about my Whirlpool refrigerator. He was able to answer my questions. .I was very pleased with his visit.!

Marilyn Hooper