"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • 5 star review  I scheduled a service visit Oct 13 2021 for repair of Maytag washer. Debris had entered the "wash plate' (I think that is what it is called) under the agitator. Technician Gill arrived at the exact time scheduled for this appointment. The debris was recovered underneath the agitator along with recommendations for monthly cleaning cycle, products to use for cleaning and how to use fabric softener. Overall, I would rate 5 star completely satisfied with the service visit. Only one time was required to complete this particular service. I would rate the technician as 5 star (completely satisfied). At the present time, I would rate Whirlpool product (Maytag washer) as 5 star.

    thumb Will Burke
    October 13, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value I will always ask for Lucas and Ronnie if I need other services. They deserve a raise! They arrived promptly and went right to work. They were both very pleasant. They resolved the issue within minutes. They worn covers over their shoes, parked where I asked them to and respected my age.Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marilyn Merry
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness Thanks to VIA for repairing our fridge and freezer. Marc and Justin were cordial and efficient. We hope more manufacturers will contract them for repairs.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Loren Gochnauer
    September 23, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism Fred was incredible and so far I believe he finally fixed this problem after 3 other repairmen tried! He was polite and professional and thorough!Service: Repair refrigerator

    thumb Joe Bartley
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  We greatly appreciate the excellent service provide to us by Demmooute and his Colleague, today. They arrived on time and they were very professional and courteous.

    thumb Lidia Kollander
    September 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality My Tech Austin was great…, he was knowledgeable about his job and really fast.I highly recommend their servicesService: Repair dryer

    thumb Kaaran L
    September 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Brian Rogers was fantastic. He spent time explaining what may have been wrong with the microwave and repair options. Should I have future problem with my appliances I will be certain to call Via Appliance Repair and request Brian. Thanks!Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marley
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Responsiveness Justin showed up right at 8 am. He was courteous and very professional. He explained how to use the newly installed part and was efficient. Another excellent service call. Thank you!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Tony and Erin Rose
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness The technicians were familiar with the product and the issues that are problematic to it and had the part on hand and were in and out within 30 minutes and my washing machine works as it should. Thank you!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Jaelynne Goff
    September 20, 2021
  • 5 star review  Fred brought the ordered part that Daniel ordered last week installed however another part was needed so he went to his truck and installed it but the machine needed yet another part. Fed called Daniel who was on his way home but had the part necessary. within 15 minutes Daniel arrived anc both installed it. With all their combined efforts the machine need yet another part which needs to be ordered. My washer still does not work but the efforts of both men was incredibly nice. Five stars for them both!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Mary Brocato
    September 18, 2021

    5 star review  01.02.2020 Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again. Another great experience with Via Services today 9.9.2021! Ronnie the technician was professional and knowledgeable regarding my Whirlpool dishwasher, even had the part needed and I didn't have to wait on a return visit. Definitely more than 5 stars. I cannot stress enough if you need appliance repair to use VIA.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    September 9, 2021

    5 star review  Today I had the pleasure of working with Fred to fix the casing on my brand (one year old Whirlpool fridge). While I will not purchase another Whirlpool product, I would happily work with Fred again. The repair he provided actually looks amazing and I was delighted with his professional Independence and quick work. I honestly can't believe how nice it came out and although it was quicker than expected, Fred clearly took time to ensure it looked nice!

    thumb nina Klitsch
    September 7, 2021
  • 5 star review  The technician Carl did an outstanding job. He disassembled the ice maker tray, found the fill tube frozen, and put it back in proper working order. He took time to thoroughly explain everything and answer my questions. Professional, friendly and courteous. 5 STAR SERVICE!

    thumb Mark and Ginni Scharfe
    August 28, 2021

    5 star review  Great service! This company ROCKS!! They only service kitchenaide and whirlpool brands but they are good. I always ask for Kevin as he’s one of the techs in my area that I really like. He’s top notch, professional, personable, friendly, efficient, and highly knowledgeable about my refrigerator. I highly recommend this company. We use them even though it’s extra work involved for us in having to get our invoices reimbursed through our warranty company. Still totally worth it.

    thumb Chris Boyd
    August 23, 2021

    5 star review  Exceeded Expectations! Our technician, Justin W., was outstanding! He showed up exactly on time and was very friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer issue efficiently and presented a lot of helpful information and suggestions. It is evident that Justin enjoys and takes pride in his work; he keeps up to date with the latest trends and upgrades in his field. I would absolutely utilize VIA Services in the future, and highly recommend Justin W. in particular.

    thumb Jessica Kell
    July 31, 2021
  • 5 star review  We were very pleased with our service from VIA! Our technician, Fred, was Amazing! He was knowledgeable, prompt, efficient and maintained a clean work area. He also respected and observed Social Distancing guidelines. Our Refrigerator/Freezer is working well. We highly recommend VIA, specifically Technician Fred.

    thumb Social
    July 12, 2021

    5 star review  Technician Bernie came out and diagnosed the issue our 3 year old Maytag washer was having. It would intermittently not spin out after the rinse cycle. Since Maytag has no setting for “spin only” that meant our clothes would be soaking wet. Bernie ordered an Inlet Valve Console. The part arrived in about a week’s time and a different technician, Andy, came to install it. Both technicians were very professional, polite and knowledgeable. I waited a few weeks to do this review to see if they had repaired the washer since it was an intermittent problem. I am pleased to state the washer seems to be working properly. The only issue I have is with Lowe’s, where we bought this washer and a dryer. They sold us a 3 year extended warranty that is only good for 2 years. They totally misrepresented the extended warranty as being for 3 years by saying it covers the washer from the date of sale instead of beginning after the manufacturer 1 year warranty expires. But that’s on Lowe’s and I will never purchase any appliances from them in the future.

    thumb Robert Lookingbill
    June 28, 2021

    5 star review  I was very pleased with the service. The TECH did a diagnosis and explained to me what was wrong with my refrigerator. He was very knowledgeable. He told me what parts I needed and they were ordered. Once the parts came in I was notified and the same TECH came in, set up for repairs, and got the job done. He explained what he did. He was very good at what he did and he was nice to talk to. I am satisfied with the outcome.

    thumb Gilbert Jones
    June 8, 2021
  • 5 star review  You sent a representative out to my house on April 19 and I have to say he was the most courteous/professional/friendly service person I’ve seen in many years. I hope you hang onto this guy, as we have had many people in and out of our house over the past year as we are renovating it completely from top to bottom. Nobody has even come close to the level of service that we received from your tech. I cannot say enough good words to adequately express how happy I am with your tech. I do not know him nor have I ever used your service before the will highly recommend in the future.

    thumb Susan Stacy
    May 3, 2021

    5 star review  Via Services efficiently scheduled this service call and reconfirmed before the day of arrival. Our service agent was thoroughly professional, skilled, and courteous. He arrived promptly, fixed the problem with our refrigerator immediately, and observed all social distancing and hygiene protocols. It was a pleasure doing business with Via Services and we are grateful for their quick response to our problem. I recommend them to anyone in need of appliance repair.

    thumb Kimberly P Havenner
    March 9, 2021

    5 star review  Lucas and Zach did an outstanding job of repairing both our new Whirlpool washer and dryer. We had both appliances less than a week, and VIA services was prompt in sending Lucas and Zach to our home to diagnose the problems and quickly repair them. They are both courteous, professional, and thorough with their work. Great job by both of them, and we will ask for them in the future if any other issues arise with our appliances.

    thumb William Warder
    December 9, 2020
  • 5 star review  Fred came to my house twice and each time he was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. His customer service was excellent. He came a second time to complete the job after a part he thought might help the situation came in. I was surprised at how fast the turn around time was. Fred did an excellent job and I would recommend him and your company to anyone needing servicing on your appliances. Thank you Fred!

    thumb Nancy Maresca
    December 8, 2020

    5 star review  Sal was very personable and diagnosed that the control board was the issue within a few minutes of arriving. He promptly ordered the needed part and was able to complete the repair the next day. Typically, warranty work is pushed to a lower priority; but that was not my experience with Via. Sal was right on it and completed the repair quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend Sal for any repairs from Via Appliance.

    thumb Charles Waggoner
    October 28, 2020

    5 star review  We used Via Appliance Repair to fix 2 of our Whirlpool appliances which had unfortunately failed. Luckily, both appliances had failed while under the manufacturer's warranty. By going through Whirlpool, they got us an appointment with Via Appliance Repair. In both instances, the technicians were very knowledgeable, respectful, and helpful in explaining what was wrong with the appliance and getting it fixed in a timely manner. Our technicians in both instances (Ryan and Austin) were fantastic. Both appliances are now working perfectly thanks to their help. In the future, if it makes sense to have these appliances fixed out of warranty, I will definitely be using Via Appliance due to their professionalism. Hopefully we don't need any more work on these appliances but it's good to know that if we do, we have a fantastic company that we can use to help us out.

    thumb Joshua Seltzer
    October 17, 2020
  • 5 star review  Great job! Technician (Richard) came on time as arranged. He quickly diagnosed the problem and made a temporary repair to get us back on line. After ordering the correct replacement part he returned and got the appliance back up to full working order. He was able to explain everything in layman's terms and very professional. Very competent and very responsive - would definitely go with them again!

    thumb Horace Leavitt
    August 4, 2020

    5 star review  I needed service for my Whirlpool refrigerator that had been delivered. I was in the process of switching the handing of the doors. A factory installed screw could not be removed. Called service which set up Via Appliance to come and service. Three days later, Shane the service tech for Via came and took care of the problem efficiently and professionally. I am pleased with the experience with Via Appliances and their service tech Shane.

    thumb Juris Bilmanis
    June 4, 2020

    5 star review  Neil just left from fixing our newly installed oven that wouldn't work. I was so impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. Neil entered our home wearing a mask and put on booties to protect the floors. He figured out the problem, explained it to me, and made sure all the oven parts were working before he left. He couldn't have been nicer and I will request Neil from VIA services in any future appointment.

    thumb Felice Weinbaum
    May 29, 2020
  • 5 star review  Via sent Chris out to our to fix our Kitchenmaid refrigerator/freezer. The led lights were going out one section at a time. My husband explained to him that the freezer went out first. That was helpful in formation in fixing it fairly quickly. Chris was on time (actually early), he remembered us from being here before for something else. He was wore appropriate attire for during this pandemic time. He was friendly, cheerful and happy to be here. We appreciated him willing to come out during this time with the countries concerned with the current pandemic. We have had via come out before for other times and various appliances that have extended warranties they have always been great, even when having to order parts. Sorry I have not reviewed them before. We are happy to give them a 5⭐️ Review. Thank you being there to help us in our time of need!

    thumb Gail Mann
    May 21, 2020

    5 star review  Great work by Via Appliance Repair! They are very reliable and know their work well. They were able to fix my old microwave at a very reasonable price. You can tell they value their customers because their service was simply great.

    thumb Pete Neerings
    May 9, 2020

    5 star review  The service provided by Tanner Barrett from VIA was outstanding. He is a very competent technician with a pleasant personality. He was timely and got right to work. His initial visit diagnosed the problem, but didn't have the right part. When he returned, the repair was made and problem resolved. Tanner was professional, responsive, punctual and did quality work. We would be pleased to recommend VIA to others and to hire them again in the future.

    thumb Steven Ritacco
    May 8, 2020

Whirlpool warrantied refrigerator repair

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Daniel was prompt, professional, competent, and pleasant. He diagnosed and addressed the issue during the initial visit. I appreciated the thoroughness which he exhibited in explaining his assessment of the problem, how it was corrected, and what to expect after the replacement of the failed part.

Ursula Hastings

HORRIBLE!

Rated 1 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Called twice and both times the individuals on the phone lied to me! Flat out lied to me! Said they didn’t have my invoice but they did! Horrible customer service!

Kathleen C

Maytag Washer service proved by Ronnie B, Yorktown VA.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

GREAT job Ronnie B! He did a super job explaining the issues and was very thorough on every question I asked.
Job #534035

Joe Patykula

So far so good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

Repair tech came, told us he couldn’t replace the seal, that we needed a new door. We’re waiting for the parts to be shipped.

Kenneth Owens

Whirlpool Refrigerator Ice Maker

Rated 4 out of 5
August 31, 2021

I was pleased with the both technicians Lucas and Justin who denoised the problem and got me a new one they were very professional

Mary Richardson

Chris did amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Chris is an amazing guy thank you so much for help our problem, he did a great job

Arnold Chilel gomez

Dishwasher overflow

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

After placing a call, the company sent a very qualified and personable Ezra who not only addressed my initial problem but also a fix for a related matter. It is clear to me that Via Appliance employs staff who sincerely care about the people they serve and the impact their work has on their lives.

Happy Virginia

Washer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Fred and Taylor were great

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Dryer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Justin W showed up and quickly went to work on my dryer, the next thing I knew he was finished. It only took him 10 min to do the job. Well done Justin W.

Greg

KitchenAid Refrigerator Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

Job # 510306 July 29, 2021
Ronnie is a very knowledgeable repair technician and he did a thorough inspection to pinpoint the problem with our refrigerator. He ordered and replaced the parts and made sure that it worked properly. He was respectful and we are very satisfied and will highly recommend Ronnie and VIA Repair Services and we will continue using them for future repairs.

Barbara Haley

Refrigerator has making a banging noise in the freezer section, repair person showed up and just listened to the noise and left.

Rated 1 out of 5
July 13, 2021

Refrigerator has making a banging noise in the freezer section, repair person showed up and just listened to the noise and left. He supposedly did diagnostics, but he was there less then 5 minutes and did not even pull the refrigerator out and left. I wasted a day of work for that???? He did not even bring parts. The Refrigerator is not a complicated piece of machinery and has only about a dozen parts. I am shocked that the primary repair organization for Maytag/Kichenaide on the East Coast doesn’t have stocked repair parts available to make one stop repairs.

James

Dishwasher

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Daniel diagnosed the problem immediately. He had the replacement parts on his truck and we’re now up and running. All went very well. We recommend VIA Service.

Bruce

Transparent Process

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2021

The tech, Carl, was very knowledgeable and worked quickly. The option to track the technician, so you have a better idea of when he will arrive, is a huge bonus. Any time I called to schedule an appointment or to check on parts, I was quickly routed to an actual person, who was friendly and competent. Even if something is missed, knowing that someone is going to answer your call and fix the issue balances it out.

Cory F.

VIA was great.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

Had a dishwasher issue. They were out within a few days. The tech, Julian, definitely knew his stuff, was extremely courteous and prompt, and gave me some helpful tips. So happy they were recommended to me, and would definitely use them again.

Stuart P

Fridge repair

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2021

My tech was very professional and was on time, explained what was wrong and repaired it and was on his way. very fast service and knowlegible.

Angela Switzer

Whirlpool Microwave Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2021

The repair person clearly explained the issue and was very professional.
9800 Goldenberry Hill Lane, Manassas, VA 20112

Leonard Lainhart

Dryer vs circuit breakers

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2021

I owe the technicians an apology and I hope they forgive me. Reb & Neil. Both were patient each time they arrived to my home for the dryer that was tripping the circuit breaker. Both said the breaker needed to be replaced. I called several electricians that told me it wasn’t the circuit breaker it had to be the dryer. Well low and behold the hvac guy said I needed an electrical issue with the a/c breaker which was just below the dryer breaker. Both breakers were replaced and dryer is operating. The technicians were correct and I am sorry. Good job by Reb & Neal.

Jerome Walker Sr

Dishwasher repair

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

Chris came at the scheduled time. He just had to adjust a hose and reset it. He did a great job.

Bob Putnam

Not Good

Rated 1 out of 5
April 30, 2021

Washer repairman put computer on the washer and announced that the motor had to be replaced. He did not pull it out and look at it.
We called another repair service and all it needed was a wire recommitted, $85.00..

John Behrmann