"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • 5 star review  We recently moved in our home and discovered that our range hood was damaged. The Via Services technician, Tanner Barrett, came in and put us at ease. He was courteous, professional, and highly competent. He explained the process and set everything up to get our range hood replaced. He then took time to walk us through the operation of all our kitchen appliances while offering helpful tips on maintaining them. Tanner was a breath of fresh air and I highly recommend using Via Services. If possible, request they send Tanner because he'll take very good care of you!

    thumb Del Merkerson
    December 21, 2021

    5 star review  Justin W. Came and installed a new relay switch on my washer that had been buzzing and had gotten louder since the machine was installed in July. He was very knowledgeable, explained everything in detail. He was very careful the minute he walked in the door. I have wooden floors and he put on booties, so he wouldn’t bring any trash in on his shoes. He was also wearing a face mask to protect us and himself, without being asked to wear one. He was pleasant to talk to and efficient. Thanks for a great job Justin.

    thumb Drake Drake
    December 10, 2021

    5 star review  Hello, I tried to call and there was an extended wait time. I wanted to take the time to share how very impressed we were with your Service Tech Ronnie, He was not only extremely polite, but very knowledgeable in the workings of our washing machine! Besides running the diagnostics, Ronnie asked a lot of questions on what we wash, and what settings we use running the washing machine loads. Several of the questions I did not have the answer to, so I was able to call my wife. Ronnie spoke with her and was able to not only get the correct answers, but educate us on what cycles we should use based on what we were washing. As a Registered Nurse Educator, education is very important. Ronnie not only knows how to service the equipment thoroughly, but was able to provide education on what the washer settings are designed to do and handle. I am hopeful you realize what a great representation Ronnie is to your company, and hope that he is recognized for the great service he provided for my wife's washing machine. Warm Regards, R. Scott Lauder

    thumb Scott Lauder
    December 9, 2021
  • 5 star review  VIA was responsive and professional. Shane, the technician, was on time, friendly and knowledgeable, tightened the handle on our new Whirlpool refrigerator/freezer (under warranty) and was gone in 10 minutes. Our last refrigerator/freezer was also a Whirlpool. Excellent product lasting over 20 years with minimal repairs needed. Extremely satisfied with product and service. Give Shane M. 5 stars, too.

    thumb Bonnie Blottenberger
    November 11, 2021

    5 star review  It was an easy process requesting service. I didn't have to wait on hold for hours listening to music. I was able to schedule a repair person the next day. Justin was the representative who came to do our repair. Very nice, friendly, professional and came on time. Would certainly recommend and use again.

    thumb Debbie Hansley
    October 27, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Responsiveness Daniel provided excellent customer service, took his time to make sure all was working well, cleaned the area well after repair and was extremely pleasant. I felt that he went the extra mile to make sure that the job was done well by doing research ahead of time to understand the issue. Very satisfied!Service: Repair refrigerator

    thumb Laurie Hobday
    October 26, 2021
  • 4 star review  After a heating element in our oven burned through and damaged the control panel, Whirlpool connected us with Via for repair. The experience was generally excellent- Via is communicative, responsive, and follows up on your requests. We had 2 visits from technicians (I think their names were Jason and Sam), and they were both friendly, professional, and thorough. The only issue we ran into with Via was in scheduling visits. Via was aware that our condo complex would only allow contractors to enter before 5 PM, and yet on both originally scheduled service calls the appointment (scheduled for the afternoon, before 5) became impossible due to the technicians' delayed schedule. The first time, Via rescheduled them to visit the next day, which worked well and I appreciated, but the second time, they could only schedule us for 2 weeks later. Since Via had shipped the control panel part to us directly and scheduled an install appointment 2 weeks after it arrived to us, this meant there was a further delay of 4 weeks where our oven was inoperable. I share this to let Via know that I think this delay could have been resolved by a more efficient scheduling system. However, overall our experience was excellent and I would recommend them!Service: Repair oven

    thumb Carter Stevens
    October 25, 2021

    5 star review  I could not be happier with contacting this service for my Whirlpool Dryer repair. An appointment was available the very next day, the technician arrived early after we received a notice he could arrive sooner. The technician (Justin) was very positive, asked great questions, kept us informed, and made sure we had approval to proceed with what needed to be fixed. He even thoroughly cleaned out the whole dryer. Job #539358Service: Repair dryer

    thumb Ian Raeburn
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Customer service rep at whirlpool was so helpful and just nice! Set up an appt for service call within a reasonable amount of time. The tech that came on the service call(Sal) was knowledgeable and friendly. He had the parts we needed so he completed the job within the hour. He saved my freezer full of food. We are so indebted to Via services. Thank you.Service: Repair freezer

    thumb Prudence Taney
    October 22, 2021
  • 2 star review  Critical: Professionalism They won't give you your appointment window until the day before. Day before my appointment they gave a window that doesn't work because window is before I open, was told can reschedule but could get the same window and couldn't "schedule" a window on the phone. How does that make sense? Would not recommend to anyone.

    thumb David Bragg
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Tanner Barrett was my service technician for a dishwasher I had that needed repair. He was knowledgeable, courteous and proffessional and was able to diagnose the problem immediately after several other individuals had looked at the dishwasher. Wish I would have had Tanner initially as we waited about 4 weeks for simple repairs. Thanks again Tanner!Service: Repair dishwasher

    thumb D King
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality Great experience! Taylor was amazing. Knew exactly what was wrong with my washer, had the part, and fixed within 10 minutes. Will definitely use this company again.Service: Repair washer / dryer

    thumb Marlena
    October 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Ice was forming on the bottom of the fridge, tech came cleaned it out, cleared drain tube, cleared out excess ice and used steamer to finish clearing ice and price was reasonable. Also, tech was very pleasant.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Yolanda Robinson
    October 22, 2021

    2 star review  The service was sent by my manufacturer's warranty for repair. Got scheduled 2 weeks out initially. Technician (Julian) showed up but left after no one opening the door bell after 10 minutes. He won't go in even go in if a door code was provided. No heads up notice about these policies. Got rescheduled another week out. After 3 weeks of waiting, got told that it was only a diagnostic visit and a part for repair is back ordered. Manufacturer stated that when the part will be in stock, but they won't schedule for the repair until they receive the part. Waiting...waiting...waiting... Never buy Whirlpool appliances.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Feng-Yen Li
    October 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Fred was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and personable. He reviewed all the codes our washer gave, and not only understood them, but knew exactly how to fix and fixed our washer on his first visit. He was very thorough. I would highly recommend Fred!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Beth Chatterton
    October 15, 2021
  • 5 star review  I scheduled a service visit Oct 13 2021 for repair of Maytag washer. Debris had entered the "wash plate' (I think that is what it is called) under the agitator. Technician Gill arrived at the exact time scheduled for this appointment. The debris was recovered underneath the agitator along with recommendations for monthly cleaning cycle, products to use for cleaning and how to use fabric softener. Overall, I would rate 5 star completely satisfied with the service visit. Only one time was required to complete this particular service. I would rate the technician as 5 star (completely satisfied). At the present time, I would rate Whirlpool product (Maytag washer) as 5 star.

    thumb Will Burke
    October 13, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value I will always ask for Lucas and Ronnie if I need other services. They deserve a raise! They arrived promptly and went right to work. They were both very pleasant. They resolved the issue within minutes. They worn covers over their shoes, parked where I asked them to and respected my age.Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marilyn Merry
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness Thanks to VIA for repairing our fridge and freezer. Marc and Justin were cordial and efficient. We hope more manufacturers will contract them for repairs.Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer

    thumb Loren Gochnauer
    September 23, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism Fred was incredible and so far I believe he finally fixed this problem after 3 other repairmen tried! He was polite and professional and thorough!Service: Repair refrigerator

    thumb Joe Bartley
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  We greatly appreciate the excellent service provide to us by Demmooute and his Colleague, today. They arrived on time and they were very professional and courteous.

    thumb Lidia Kollander
    September 22, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality My Tech Austin was great…, he was knowledgeable about his job and really fast.I highly recommend their servicesService: Repair dryer

    thumb Kaaran L
    September 22, 2021
  • 5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Brian Rogers was fantastic. He spent time explaining what may have been wrong with the microwave and repair options. Should I have future problem with my appliances I will be certain to call Via Appliance Repair and request Brian. Thanks!Service: Repair microwave

    thumb Marley
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Responsiveness Justin showed up right at 8 am. He was courteous and very professional. He explained how to use the newly installed part and was efficient. Another excellent service call. Thank you!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Tony and Erin Rose
    September 21, 2021

    5 star review  Positive: Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness The technicians were familiar with the product and the issues that are problematic to it and had the part on hand and were in and out within 30 minutes and my washing machine works as it should. Thank you!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Jaelynne Goff
    September 20, 2021
  • 5 star review  Fred brought the ordered part that Daniel ordered last week installed however another part was needed so he went to his truck and installed it but the machine needed yet another part. Fed called Daniel who was on his way home but had the part necessary. within 15 minutes Daniel arrived anc both installed it. With all their combined efforts the machine need yet another part which needs to be ordered. My washer still does not work but the efforts of both men was incredibly nice. Five stars for them both!Service: Repair washer

    thumb Mary Brocato
    September 18, 2021

    5 star review  01.02.2020 Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again. Another great experience with Via Services today 9.9.2021! Ronnie the technician was professional and knowledgeable regarding my Whirlpool dishwasher, even had the part needed and I didn't have to wait on a return visit. Definitely more than 5 stars. I cannot stress enough if you need appliance repair to use VIA.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    September 9, 2021

    5 star review  Today I had the pleasure of working with Fred to fix the casing on my brand (one year old Whirlpool fridge). While I will not purchase another Whirlpool product, I would happily work with Fred again. The repair he provided actually looks amazing and I was delighted with his professional Independence and quick work. I honestly can't believe how nice it came out and although it was quicker than expected, Fred clearly took time to ensure it looked nice!

    thumb nina Klitsch
    September 7, 2021
  • 5 star review  The technician Carl did an outstanding job. He disassembled the ice maker tray, found the fill tube frozen, and put it back in proper working order. He took time to thoroughly explain everything and answer my questions. Professional, friendly and courteous. 5 STAR SERVICE!

    thumb Mark and Ginni Scharfe
    August 28, 2021

    5 star review  Great service! This company ROCKS!! They only service kitchenaide and whirlpool brands but they are good. I always ask for Kevin as he’s one of the techs in my area that I really like. He’s top notch, professional, personable, friendly, efficient, and highly knowledgeable about my refrigerator. I highly recommend this company. We use them even though it’s extra work involved for us in having to get our invoices reimbursed through our warranty company. Still totally worth it.

    thumb Chris Boyd
    August 23, 2021

    5 star review  Exceeded Expectations! Our technician, Justin W., was outstanding! He showed up exactly on time and was very friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer issue efficiently and presented a lot of helpful information and suggestions. It is evident that Justin enjoys and takes pride in his work; he keeps up to date with the latest trends and upgrades in his field. I would absolutely utilize VIA Services in the future, and highly recommend Justin W. in particular.

    thumb Jessica Kell
    July 31, 2021

VERY Professional Oven repair.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Zac was very professional, and very thorough on checking the appliance, explained every step he was doing and found the problems. Then explained to me the steps that will be taken next to fix the problem. I Highly recommend Zac and this company.

Ethan W.

Horrible Experience

Rated 1 out of 5
January 13, 2022

3 months of a broken trash compactor, 4 appointments (4 days off of work) of which the first 3 the technician was not at all qualified and did more damage than what was originally done, and I still don’t have any results or repairs completed.

Melanie Gregory

Whirlpool Washing Machine Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

Tim S and Chris did an excellent job diagnosing and repairing our washing machine. It was still under warranty. However, Tim and Chris determined it needed a new gearcase, clutch and actuator. After replacing these items, they calibrated and tested the washing machine, confirming that it was now working as designed. Excellent experience.

Steve G

New Whirlpool Oven Burning Food

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2021

The technician found that an oven relay was stuck open and caused high temperatures even with low setting (350 degree). That’s why our food was burning up in mere minutes. He also found a piece of metal on the back of the oven with a burnt mark and concluded this to be the cause of the short/stuck relay. The metal was removed and a new control is now ordered and I think our problem will be solved. I appreciated the initial questions he asked and the subsequent explanation in full.

B. Kotchish

VIA Service was outstanding!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2021

Just want to give a BIG shout out to the 2 technicians, Austin and Branden that serviced my Whirlpool washer yesterday. Both were very professional and knowledgeable. They were able to explain and answer all of my questions regarding my washer. They performed diagnostics on the machine, found the problem, and made the repair with a new part. I could not have asked to have technicians that were any better. I was impressed with the professional work ethic and interest that both had in their job. I would highly recommend Austin and Branden to do repairs on your Whirlpool products. I hope that both of these technicians are recognized for the outstanding work that they are doing for VIA Services. Thank you for giving 5+ Star service!! Keep up your great work!!!

Cathy Allsbrook

Very friendly and honest tech

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2021

Zac was very professional and clean coming in my house doing the work. Took his time so nothing got damaged. Told me step by step on what he found wrong and how he will fix the problem. I recommend Zac.

Ethan

Microwave whirlpool

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

my tech was Randy very polite and was efficent job well done
thank you

brad l stockli

Timely and excellent service from two technicians

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Our Whirlpool refrigerator went into “freeze everything on the fridge side” mode. Scheduling the diagnostic visit was easy. I like the feature of being able to see where the technical was as the day went along. First technician (Rick) quickly diagnosed the problem, pointed out the part needed and that it had been ordered, and when I should expect the part to arrive and the followup repair to be scheduled (within 2 weeks). After close to 2 weeks I had not heard anything, I contacted Via via email. I received a quick response that the part should arrive by Friday, and that the repair should be scheduled by Monday. On Friday they contacted me to schedule the repair. on Monday, the technician (Brian) arrived promptly, and installed the new part in a very short time. He also explained the repair warranty and how to follow up if any issues. Overall, both visits went great, the technicians were prompt, courteous, took the time to explain why the problem was happening and what the repair would be. While the part did take a little longer to arrive, I will give Via a break on this due to national supply chain issues as I have seen this with parts for other items.

Michael B.

Whirlpool warrantied refrigerator repair

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

Daniel was prompt, professional, competent, and pleasant. He diagnosed and addressed the issue during the initial visit. I appreciated the thoroughness which he exhibited in explaining his assessment of the problem, how it was corrected, and what to expect after the replacement of the failed part.

Ursula Hastings

Maytag Washer service proved by Ronnie B, Yorktown VA.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

GREAT job Ronnie B! He did a super job explaining the issues and was very thorough on every question I asked.
Job #534035

Joe Patykula

So far so good

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

Repair tech came, told us he couldn’t replace the seal, that we needed a new door. We’re waiting for the parts to be shipped.

Kenneth Owens

Chris did amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Chris is an amazing guy thank you so much for help our problem, he did a great job

Arnold Chilel gomez

Dishwasher overflow

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

After placing a call, the company sent a very qualified and personable Ezra who not only addressed my initial problem but also a fix for a related matter. It is clear to me that Via Appliance employs staff who sincerely care about the people they serve and the impact their work has on their lives.

Happy Virginia

Washer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Fred and Taylor were great

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Fred and Taylor were great

Fran Rush

Dryer repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 30, 2021

Justin W showed up and quickly went to work on my dryer, the next thing I knew he was finished. It only took him 10 min to do the job. Well done Justin W.

Greg

KitchenAid Refrigerator Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

Job # 510306 July 29, 2021
Ronnie is a very knowledgeable repair technician and he did a thorough inspection to pinpoint the problem with our refrigerator. He ordered and replaced the parts and made sure that it worked properly. He was respectful and we are very satisfied and will highly recommend Ronnie and VIA Repair Services and we will continue using them for future repairs.

Barbara Haley

Dishwasher

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2021

Daniel diagnosed the problem immediately. He had the replacement parts on his truck and we’re now up and running. All went very well. We recommend VIA Service.

Bruce

Transparent Process

Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2021

The tech, Carl, was very knowledgeable and worked quickly. The option to track the technician, so you have a better idea of when he will arrive, is a huge bonus. Any time I called to schedule an appointment or to check on parts, I was quickly routed to an actual person, who was friendly and competent. Even if something is missed, knowing that someone is going to answer your call and fix the issue balances it out.

Cory F.

VIA was great.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2021

Had a dishwasher issue. They were out within a few days. The tech, Julian, definitely knew his stuff, was extremely courteous and prompt, and gave me some helpful tips. So happy they were recommended to me, and would definitely use them again.

Stuart P