"Knowing that I was able to help someone by repairing their appliance makes my day."

- Technician Tanner B.

Review Us On

Google
Yelp
Better Business Bureau
Consumer's Checkbook
Facebook
Angie's List
Yellowbook
Yellow Pages
  • review rating 5  The Service tech they sent for the PA area was awesome! Super knowledgeable and he was very careful in are home. I would request Mark again! He took precautions to protect our counters. Mark set the bar pretty high. We got his schedule with a three hour window. I would definitely recommend calling this company for Factory Trained Service Tech to visit your home!

    thumb John Rodriguez
    3/05/2020

    review rating 5  I am so impressed with Via Appliance Repair that I felt it important to share my experience. From the first moment the service call was initiated by Whirlpool warranty the Via well oiled machine began to work. I was contacted by phone and email to set up an appointment 8 days earlier than Whirlpool indicated. I then received notification of when Brian, the technician, would arrive, and given a link to their tracking system. This allowed me to go out, run errands, and get home in time for his visit. I was then notified that he was on his way and when he arrived, a friendly, professional, smiling man greeted me and my dog. He immediately began the service and without any irritation he answered all my questions. He soon figured out the problem, went out to the truck, brought in the new part, and repaired my washer. He then ran tests and only once he was satisfied did he complete the service. I have had such terrible experiences with service companies in the past but now I have been treated well by very professional people. It is nice to be happy for a change. Thank you Via; thank you Brian. You are the best!

    thumb Tango Eliott
    2/20/2020

    review rating 5  Our Maytag clothes washer was fixed by Jeremy, very quickly I must add! It was repaired under warranty with only 12 days left until it expired! So now we are hoping this machine will last longer than the last Maytag we purchased that was only 2 yrs. old (was told it was a "lemon" by another tech company). VIA got me scheduled and serviced very promptly. Thanks!

    thumb tracey a.
    2/10/2020
  • review rating 5  I would like to express my complete satisfaction with the service I received from VIA and Ryan my service technician. Ryan immediately put on shoe covers upon entering my home. Very grateful for this as I don't like anyone wearing shoes in my home. He was very engaging and delightful, he explained what he was doing and worked diligently to address the non-functioning water dispenser on my refrigerator. He quickly identified the culprit and replaced the bad valve. He had the new valve in his service truck and thus I didn't have to wait for another visit. He checked everything, cleaned around him and took the time to explain some features of my new fridge. Highly professional and very customer oriented. I would recommend VIA and Ryan to anyone needing appliance repairs!

    thumb Rizwan Rahman
    2/06/2020

    review rating 5  Via Appliance handled everything very professionally. Making the appointment was very easy and it was nice that you could track where you were on the service queue and where the service person was located at the moment. Marc C. was excellent and quickly diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. When it came in, Marc returned and quickly installed it and got us running again. They cleaned up and re-installed all the shelves. Will definitely call them in the future if we need appliance repairs

    thumb Barry Shiffrin
    2/04/2020

    review rating 5  Sal, did an outstanding job today Thursday 1/30/2020 He was very neat and got the job done in no time. He Explained what he was replacing and the area he needed to work online . I would recommend Sal and your company to a friend. Top notch service Donna & Frank Mills

    thumb Donna Mills
    1/31/2020
  • review rating 5  Our service through VIA Appliance Repair has been top-notch. Both repairs were under warranty, so I cannot speak to the cost. First, our Maytag washer needed repaired last fall and VIA sent Sal our way. He fixed the machine within two visits. The first diagnostic visit took him no time at all, then he immediately scheduled a follow-up to replace the part. More recently, our freezer light went out and another service technician diagnosed the problem, then Sal came the following week with the part. Sal is awesome! Not only does he get you fixed up, but he is also incredibly courteous and personable. He has a lot of knowledge of what he is doing and it is clear he cares about the service he provides. VIA also keeps you informed as to when your technician is on their way. You receive a notice the night before with a window of time, then you also receive a live feed of the technician's progress, then you also get a call 20 minutes before the technician arrives. This open line of communication is excellent. I highly recommend this company, they certainly have their act together.

    thumb Nicole Kane
    1/23/2020

    review rating 5  Tanner fixed my oven door that was not closing properly. He had to come twice, had to order the part. Tanner was very efficient at his job and very respectful. My husband and I are very pleased with his work, hopefully we will not need service again, however, if we do we will be requesting that it be Tanner.

    thumb Joyce Yonts
    1/17/2020

    review rating 5  Kevin came today to take a look at our Whirlpool refrigerator. He was a wealth of information as well and he also took care to tighten up our refrigerator doors and pointed out some helpful hints for the future. This guy gets an A letter grade. See you next time Kevin and I told you I'd right something up. Good people are hard to come by. Best wishes

    thumb Anthony Ruffin
    1/13/2020
  • review rating 5  Drew B did an excellent repair. He wad very pleasant after a long day. (I was his last call). He was so conscience about not creating a mess, instantly identified the issue and completed the job in a timely fashion. He definitely is an asset to your company. T Y

    thumb m lynn fulton
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Sal did a fantastic job on our service. He is an excellent technician. He appropriately diagnosed, and resolved our issues. I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you!

    thumb Mary Butler
    1/10/2020

    review rating 5  We own a 1.5 yr old Maytag washer, which decided to act up! Come on 1.5 yr old? Anyhow, they explained we were just out of warranty. When Via Services showed up, our repairman ( Sal) was courteous, professional, concise and very friendly! My husband was impressed, also! To top off the great service, he explained Whirlpool said they would go ahead and cover this very expensive repair! How awesome is that? Great service and a huge compensation! Doesn't happen too much these days. Thanks, Via Services for being 5+ stars in our book! Tami Reese, Gettysburg, Pa.

    thumb Tami Reese
    1/07/2020
  • review rating 5  Great experience today with this company. The technician that came out (John P.) was professional, very knowledgeable and fixed my whirlpool refrigerator quickly. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Ever heard of horror stories where you are given a window of time and the technician doesn't show up and it takes forever to reach a live person to find out the ETA- not with Via Appliance Repair- I was given an appointment quickly and a 3 hour window on when to expect the technician (John P) . I was even given a link that allowed me to track the technician. About 15 minutes before his arrival i received a phone call from Via Appliance Repair informing me he was in route. Very professional company and technician. If you need an appliance repaired, I highly recommend them. I certainly will request this company again.

    thumb Dawn Cochran
    1/03/2020

    review rating 5  My technician that serviced my Whirlpool dishwasher was knowledgeable, dependable, and friendly. He quickly determined the issue and resolved it completely. I would definitely recommend this company to service all of my appliances in the future if need be.

    thumb Karen Marshall
    12/30/2019

    review rating 5  My dryer needed repair. Whirlpool directed me to Via. Sal came at the scheduled time and solved the problem very quickly. He was very pleasant and courteous, and did the work with a smile on his face. It’s always wonderful to have a service tech who enjoys his work.

    thumb Denise Joseph
    12/26/2019
  • review rating 5  The service from Via Appliance Repair was exceptional. They are always super friendly when you call to make an appointment and can send someone out to your home very quickly. We always request them to service our appliances. I would highly recommend this company!

    thumb Erika Perez
    12/13/2019

    review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently. Although Alex worked to fix the problem with the washer, he evidently ordered the wrong part. The next technician to come was Shane, who had problems with the part which had been ordered. Nevertheless, Shane worked hard and long to make the repair with the part he had, and at length he was successful in his efforts to repair the washer. His efforts were successful finally, and I was later able to run a wash without any trouble. I definitely admired Shane's determination and "stick-to-it-iveness." His ingenuity saved the day, and gave me renewed confidence in Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    12/12/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent experience with this company. Microwave repair Appointment was booked quickly, technician showed up on time. The technician, Tanner, anticipated the problem and brought the part needed to do the repair. His work was done quickly and neatly and he fixed the microwave. Friendly and professional employees, great service. I recommend Via Appliance Repair.

    thumb Kathleen Fabie
    12/05/2019
  • review rating 5  Alex the service technician came and worked efficiently to find the source of of the problem with my washer, which had stopped working. He was diligent in his search for the problem, neatly setting aside the sheets that were in the washer, while he started his search. When he found the problem, he ordered the necessary replacement parts, asked me for paper towels so that he could dry the water on the floor, made sure that the washer was back in its correct place in my laundry room. and gave me the informative pamphlet with the details of his inspection, service notes and the return date that he was able to set up.. I am pleased that Alex was able to come on Thanksgiving weekend and that he handled the job so efficiently.

    thumb Barbara Holdridge
    11/29/2019

    review rating 5  Excellent service all around. Great service portal and pre-service notifications. The service technicians were very nice and very talented. Hope to never need them again but happy to know they're out there if I do.

    thumb Andrew Sorey
    11/21/2019

    review rating 5  The technician (Mitchell) who serviced my appliance was very friendly and professional. He completed the repair in a very timely and efficient manner. After completing the job, he took the time to show me exactly what he did and the piece he replaced. Outstanding customer service.

    thumb Jasmine Ford
    11/18/2019
  • review rating 5  I've used Via Repair twice in the past 2 months. My tech, Jason, has come to fix the refrigerator door, and repair the dryer. Both times, he was on time, courteous and was able to fix the problem quickly. I really appreciate his know-how and professionalism. Kudos to Via for hiring such a great service provider.

    thumb Ellen Richard
    11/18/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician, Marc was great! He was on time (within the stated time window) to diagnose the problem and then again a week later for the repair. He was in & out of our house in no time flat. He was pleasant, courteous, professional & polite. Hands down, the best customer service that I've experienced in quite some time. Keep up the work VIA.

    thumb Jeff Smith
    11/05/2019

    review rating 5  Our technician, Marc was great! He was on time (within the stated time window) to diagnose the problem and then again a week later for the repair. He was in & out of our house in no time flat. He was pleasant, courteous, professional & polite. Hands down, the best customer service that I've experienced in quite some time. Keep up the work VIA.

    thumb Jeff Smith
    11/05/2019
  • review rating 5  The VIA service representative (Neal) was outstanding. He arrived on Monday with a smile on his face, stopped at the door to put on shoe covers so he wouldn't track dirt into the house and went right to work. Although he had to order the part we needed, he was able to order it and schedule the return visit that Wednesday. He installed the part and was out of the house in no time. This was our first experience with an appliance warranty issue and I'm happy to say that it was a great experience. We would certainly recommend VIA to our family & friends.

    thumb Lorraine Zellers
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  The VIA service representative (Neal) was outstanding. He arrived on Monday with a smile on his face, stopped at the door to put on shoe covers so he wouldn't track dirt into the house and went right to work. Although he had to order the part we needed, he was able to order it and schedule the return visit that Wednesday. He installed the part and was out of the house in no time. This was our first experience with an appliance warranty issue and I'm happy to say that it was a great experience. We would certainly recommend VIA to our family & friends.

    thumb Lorraine Zellers
    10/25/2019

    review rating 5  Had an issue with a dishwasher in a rental. The tech came out on time, was clean, did a great job and was very professional. Luckily the dishwasher was under a 1 year warranty. Great service and people. Will recommend again!

    thumb Sampson Homes
    10/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Israel did a fantastic job today. He was very professional and skilled in his role as an expert diagnostician for our refrigerator. His attention to detail was phenomenal and never jumped to conclusions until he was certain that he had exhausted all potential causes of our problem. He really knocked it out of the park today....well done!

    thumb Jay Baratelli
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Israel did a fantastic job today. He was very professional and skilled in his role as an expert diagnostician for our refrigerator. His attention to detail was phenomenal and never jumped to conclusions until he was certain that he had exhausted all potential causes of our problem. He really knocked it out of the park today....well done!

    thumb Jay Baratelli
    10/18/2019

    review rating 5  Tom was the tech who came to service my appliance. He is the nicest and most professional tech I have ever had. He has made the terrible Whirlpool appliances work. He has been here in the past to repair my brand new Whirlpool dishwasher, and oven. Now it is my refrigerators turn all in 18 months. I can't fault him for the disappointing Whirlpool appliances. He does his job and I feel I can depend on him to repair them. Since my future plan is to replace my appliances with different brands as they breakdown I only regret that I will not need his services in the future. My advice is if you need a repair ask for Thomas. Via was fine and very polite and tried hard to help me whenever I called.

    thumb Rosalie Greer
    10/14/2019

Brand new whirlpool dishwasher!

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

We just moved into our brand new home and after a week or so we found out that our dishwasher was leaking big time! We called our home owner coverage company and they arrange with VIA to come and take a look at it. Kevin was our technician and he found out ,very quickly, that the pump had been installed incorrect it took him no time to fix it and then tested the machine to make sure, we are very happy with his courteous and thorough service. All with a great attitude.

Marianne McCoy

Replacing Whirlpool refrigerator door

5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

Andrew came this afternoon to put on a new refrigerator door. The previous one did not seal well (from the factory). Trust this will fix the temperature problems.

Sharon Pedde

Repair of Whirlpool washing machine #404780

5.0 rating
April 1, 2020

Chris did an excellent job of repairing our new washing machine. He provided us with helpful hints on proper usage.

David Hartman

Repair of Maytag Gas Range #405537

5.0 rating
April 1, 2020

Chris completed the work on the Gas Range and provided with all the information we needed to use our new range.

David Hartman

Five-star Lloyd B. was St. Patrick in disguise!

5.0 rating
March 28, 2020

On St. Patrick’s Day, Lloyd brought the best of luck to me. He was familiar with my old Maytag oven and, despite the unavailability of parts, Lloyd was able to unlock the door manually and re-set the control board. Super smart, inventive, courteous and kind. He gave the oven (and me) new life. When Murphy’s Law strikes again (and it will), I will call Via and ask for Lloyd. To all of you I say: Stay safe and healthy.

Old Biker Wilson